We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,975)
Filter reviews
1,975 results
Traveler rating
896
622
271
99
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
622
271
99
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bass pro shop twin creeks sundance grill off the strip seasons buffet mermaid bar huge aquarium johnny rockets fish tank the mexican restaurant free buffet players card video poker table games resort fee free shuttle slot machines
Filter
Updating list...
1,652 - 1,657 of 1,975 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, all hotel staff are super friendly. Silverton
also offers a free shuttle to downtown free of charge.
The rooms are clean, you also get a free buffet voucher for
signing up on their players card.

Room Tip: higher floors are the best
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaudiaG0mez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Silverton Casino Hotel. We're so glad your enjoyed your visit and that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed at the SIlverton on a stopover to California. For the price, it's good value. The staff were very friendly and professional; the rooms were clean and comfortable and even the casino was nice and quaint compared to the big ones downtown. You even have a half-decent aquarium to gaze upon as you play the slots. If you have a car and know how to navigate the strip, staying at the Silverton is a good option.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel on your last trip to the US. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team members provided excellent guest service to you. Please visit us again in your future plans to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Silverton Hotel and Casino has a very rustic, lodge kind of feel. Casino has a good variety of slot machines, and tables have a lower minimum than on the strip. Drink service was very slow. There is a Bass Pro Shop attached to it with a sort of woodsy look about it. They also have a huge aquarium with mermaid shows throughout the day. The place never seems very crowded, more of a quiet local’s kind of place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilmx5guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The room was spacious and clean. But you can hear noises from the neighboring room and the pool. First hotel I've been with no complimentary coffee or tea in the room! The two bottled waters in the bathroom had a price attached as well. Free scheduled airport and Caesar's Palace shuttle. Free WiFi at the lobby. We stayed here for a wedding; will not, otherwise. It is pricey for location and quality.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank WonderingJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our room was very comfortable, the price was extrmemly competitive, the staff for the most part were helpful and courteous EXCEPT for Sharon the room service operator, and the prawn cocktail we recieved, which tasted of chemical bleach. Either the lettuce or the prawn in the cocktail had been treated with a chemical resembling chlorine. When I complained, I was made to feel that I was imagining it. (My husband was equally able to taste and smell the chemical additive.) YUK!
A shame that one small thing can colour the view of an otherwise good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giltim_coro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews