We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,979)
Filter reviews
1,981 results
Traveler rating
899
624
271
100
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
899
624
271
100
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bass pro shop twin creeks sundance grill off the strip seasons buffet mermaid bar huge aquarium johnny rockets fish tank the mexican restaurant free buffet players card video poker table games resort fee free shuttle slot machines
Filter
Updating list...
1,660 - 1,665 of 1,981 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Silverton Hotel and Casino has a very rustic, lodge kind of feel. Casino has a good variety of slot machines, and tables have a lower minimum than on the strip. Drink service was very slow. There is a Bass Pro Shop attached to it with a sort of woodsy look about it. They also have a huge aquarium with mermaid shows throughout the day. The place never seems very crowded, more of a quiet local’s kind of place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilmx5guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The room was spacious and clean. But you can hear noises from the neighboring room and the pool. First hotel I've been with no complimentary coffee or tea in the room! The two bottled waters in the bathroom had a price attached as well. Free scheduled airport and Caesar's Palace shuttle. Free WiFi at the lobby. We stayed here for a wedding; will not, otherwise. It is pricey for location and quality.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank WonderingJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our room was very comfortable, the price was extrmemly competitive, the staff for the most part were helpful and courteous EXCEPT for Sharon the room service operator, and the prawn cocktail we recieved, which tasted of chemical bleach. Either the lettuce or the prawn in the cocktail had been treated with a chemical resembling chlorine. When I complained, I was made to feel that I was imagining it. (My husband was equally able to taste and smell the chemical additive.) YUK!
A shame that one small thing can colour the view of an otherwise good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giltim_coro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed at the Silverton for a wedding. The hotel staff (desk clerks, maids, valet) were great, however the cocktail waitresses were terrible. Hardly around and when you ordered a drink it took them a average of 25 minutes to return, and where quite rude. Not at all what I'm used to from a casino wait staff. The doors on the rooms were dented and scratched. The bed in our first room was broken. The second room wasn't much better. We stayed on the second floor and neither ice machine worked. I'll never stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpacker81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My wife and I were in Las Vegas to attend a wedding and decided to try to save a little money by booking with the Silverton. I'm and avid sportsman and staying next to a Bass Pro Shops seemed like a great idea. We really had a great time! The slot machines were generous and everyone seemed happy and cordial. The Bass Pro Shops was it's usual fantastic adventure, too!
Check-in was simple and efficient. The computers were on the fritz so we couldn't check-out using the room T.V. Check-out was simple and quick since the area is right next to the elevators.
The room we had was on the top floor overlooking the freeway. But, it was large and clean (if maybe a little worn and in need of a good renovation). But for the price, we were quite happy! The only problem we encountered was the very noisy air conditioner. Although it worked well, it cycled on and off loudly about every five minutes. On the second night we decided to try sleeping with it totally shut off - problem solved! They keep the entire hotel quite cool and we never felt too warm whatsoever.
Overall it was a nice stay for the money.

Room Tip: We read about rooms near the pool being particularly noisy - we were happy overlooking the freeway - we never heard it at all!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshuaTreeMusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews