We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silverton Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Ranked #75 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed at the SIlverton on a stopover to California. For the price, it's good value. The staff were very friendly and professional; the rooms were clean and comfortable and even the casino was nice and quaint compared to the big ones downtown. You even have a half-decent aquarium to gaze upon as you play the slots. If you have a car and know how to navigate the strip, staying at the Silverton is a good option.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel on your last trip to the US. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team members provided excellent guest service to you. Please visit us again in your future plans to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    309
    156
    56
    44
See reviews for
206
307
49
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Silverton Hotel and Casino has a very rustic, lodge kind of feel. Casino has a good variety of slot machines, and tables have a lower minimum than on the strip. Drink service was very slow. There is a Bass Pro Shop attached to it with a sort of woodsy look about it. They also have a huge aquarium with mermaid shows throughout the day. The place never seems very crowded, more of a quiet local’s kind of place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilmx5guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The room was spacious and clean. But you can hear noises from the neighboring room and the pool. First hotel I've been with no complimentary coffee or tea in the room! The two bottled waters in the bathroom had a price attached as well. Free scheduled airport and Caesar's Palace shuttle. Free WiFi at the lobby. We stayed here for a wedding; will not, otherwise. It is pricey for location and quality.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WonderingJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coromandel, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our room was very comfortable, the price was extrmemly competitive, the staff for the most part were helpful and courteous EXCEPT for Sharon the room service operator, and the prawn cocktail we recieved, which tasted of chemical bleach. Either the lettuce or the prawn in the cocktail had been treated with a chemical resembling chlorine. When I complained, I was made to feel that I was imagining it. (My husband was equally able to taste and smell the chemical additive.) YUK!
A shame that one small thing can colour the view of an otherwise good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giltim_coro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed at the Silverton for a wedding. The hotel staff (desk clerks, maids, valet) were great, however the cocktail waitresses were terrible. Hardly around and when you ordered a drink it took them a average of 25 minutes to return, and where quite rude. Not at all what I'm used to from a casino wait staff. The doors on the rooms were dented and scratched. The bed in our first room was broken. The second room wasn't much better. We stayed on the second floor and neither ice machine worked. I'll never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpacker81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Tree
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My wife and I were in Las Vegas to attend a wedding and decided to try to save a little money by booking with the Silverton. I'm and avid sportsman and staying next to a Bass Pro Shops seemed like a great idea. We really had a great time! The slot machines were generous and everyone seemed happy and cordial. The Bass Pro Shops was it's usual fantastic adventure, too!
Check-in was simple and efficient. The computers were on the fritz so we couldn't check-out using the room T.V. Check-out was simple and quick since the area is right next to the elevators.
The room we had was on the top floor overlooking the freeway. But, it was large and clean (if maybe a little worn and in need of a good renovation). But for the price, we were quite happy! The only problem we encountered was the very noisy air conditioner. Although it worked well, it cycled on and off loudly about every five minutes. On the second night we decided to try sleeping with it totally shut off - problem solved! They keep the entire hotel quite cool and we never felt too warm whatsoever.
Overall it was a nice stay for the money.

Room Tip: We read about rooms near the pool being particularly noisy - we were happy overlooking the freeway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaTreeMusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
256 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,354 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is our first time staying at this hotel and it won't be our last. The staff at the front desk are very helpful. They assisted us with directions to some of the places we were planning on visiting. We went up to our room and was very pleasantly surprised to find the air conditioning on and the room was nice and cool. The room was large and clean. The towels are soft and thick. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bedding was lush and inviting. The casino allows smoking but the air circulation is so well designed that it really wasn't a problem. There are several restaurants ranging from fine dining to Johnny Rockets. Johnny Rockets have great chocolate malts. We ate at the buffet and enjoyed the large selection of items. This is a great property and we will definately be staying here on our next visit to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank melsdad2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#45 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 5,309 reviews
Paradise
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#77 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverton Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Hotel and Casino

Property: Silverton Hotel and Casino
Address: 3333 Blue Diamond Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89139-7888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverton Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverton Casino is a hotel and casino in Las Vegas, Nevada that skillfully combines the comfort of an upscale lodge with the casino gaming excitement of Las Vegas. As a full-service Las Vegas casino hotel located minutes from the Strip, Silverton Casino features an array of restaurants, live entertainment, beautifully remodeled guestrooms, live gaming tables, over 1,600 slots and video poker machines, and a 117,000 gallon aquarium that earned Silverton the distinction of "Best Free Attraction" in Las Vegas, NV. Silverton Casino also offers affordable Las Vegas vacation packages, free shuttle transportation to McCarran International Airport and the Las Vegas Strip, and an adjoining 165,000 sq. ft. Bass Pro Shops flagship store. Experience for yourself why Silverton Casino was voted the "Best Locals Casino" in Las Vegas by AOL City Guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Silverton Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverton Hotel Las Vegas
Silverton Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing