We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,902 results
Traveler rating
853
606
263
96
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
853
606
263
96
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bass pro shop sundance grill twin creeks off the strip seasons buffet mermaid bar huge aquarium johnny rockets fish tank the mexican restaurant free buffet great buffet players card table games players club resort fee slot machines
Filter
Updating list...
1,584 - 1,589 of 1,902 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our room was very comfortable, the price was extrmemly competitive, the staff for the most part were helpful and courteous EXCEPT for Sharon the room service operator, and the prawn cocktail we recieved, which tasted of chemical bleach. Either the lettuce or the prawn in the cocktail had been treated with a chemical resembling chlorine. When I complained, I was made to feel that I was imagining it. (My husband was equally able to taste and smell the chemical additive.) YUK!
A shame that one small thing can colour the view of an otherwise good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giltim_coro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed at the Silverton for a wedding. The hotel staff (desk clerks, maids, valet) were great, however the cocktail waitresses were terrible. Hardly around and when you ordered a drink it took them a average of 25 minutes to return, and where quite rude. Not at all what I'm used to from a casino wait staff. The doors on the rooms were dented and scratched. The bed in our first room was broken. The second room wasn't much better. We stayed on the second floor and neither ice machine worked. I'll never stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpacker81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My wife and I were in Las Vegas to attend a wedding and decided to try to save a little money by booking with the Silverton. I'm and avid sportsman and staying next to a Bass Pro Shops seemed like a great idea. We really had a great time! The slot machines were generous and everyone seemed happy and cordial. The Bass Pro Shops was it's usual fantastic adventure, too!
Check-in was simple and efficient. The computers were on the fritz so we couldn't check-out using the room T.V. Check-out was simple and quick since the area is right next to the elevators.
The room we had was on the top floor overlooking the freeway. But, it was large and clean (if maybe a little worn and in need of a good renovation). But for the price, we were quite happy! The only problem we encountered was the very noisy air conditioner. Although it worked well, it cycled on and off loudly about every five minutes. On the second night we decided to try sleeping with it totally shut off - problem solved! They keep the entire hotel quite cool and we never felt too warm whatsoever.
Overall it was a nice stay for the money.

Room Tip: We read about rooms near the pool being particularly noisy - we were happy overlooking the freeway - we never heard it at all!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshuaTreeMusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is our first time staying at this hotel and it won't be our last. The staff at the front desk are very helpful. They assisted us with directions to some of the places we were planning on visiting. We went up to our room and was very pleasantly surprised to find the air conditioning on and the room was nice and cool. The room was large and clean. The towels are soft and thick. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bedding was lush and inviting. The casino allows smoking but the air circulation is so well designed that it really wasn't a problem. There are several restaurants ranging from fine dining to Johnny Rockets. Johnny Rockets have great chocolate malts. We ate at the buffet and enjoyed the large selection of items. This is a great property and we will definately be staying here on our next visit to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank melsdad2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Nice staff, good room, clean, nice huge fish tank, breakfast was great, lots of parking, good place to stay.

Valet parking good, not far from strip, right off freeway, would gladly stay again. Casino as usual allows smoking, but room smelled great>

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARRY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews