We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,839)
Filter reviews
1,839 results
Traveler rating
822
584
256
94
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
584
256
94
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbass pro shopsundance grilltwin creeksoff the stripseasons buffetmermaid barhuge aquariumjohnny rocketsfish tankthe mexican restaurantfree buffetgreat buffetplayers cardtable gamesplayers clubresort feeslot machines
Filter
Updating list...
1,534 - 1,539 of 1,839 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Checked in to a two bed room with my brother, unknown to us we were assigned a handicapped accessible room. The handicapped shower is much too small for able bodied people, and it is a handshower with chair in the shower stall. Still got the job done.

Rooms were very nice and clean, beds very comfortable. Checked in around 10pm, grabbed a bite in their cafe. Very good shrimp cocktail and sandwiches. Reasonably priced. Overall very nice.

Plan on bringing a cell phone with a data plan, wifi internet was $11.99 per day, also there was a mandatory resort fee of around $5 (not bad for vegas).

Property is very well kept, both nights we were there the pool was "rented out" to private engagements and not accessible to the public. Made me a little ticked off, but not a deal breaker.

I would come back to this property anytime, and maybe get a more upscale room with a jaccuzzi.

Room Tip: Avoid handicapped rooms, unless you need them.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I really loved this hotel. The staff was very nice, the room was extremely homey and comfortable. Very clean. The pool wasn't huge like most of the hotels in Vegas, but i prefer that. The sun hits it all day. Not crazy crowded... more of a locals place. And if you gamble, the tables were affordable and would not leave a huge dent in your pocket. The restaurants a great... and check out the Happy Hour specials!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our overall experience was frustrating to say the least, the first room we had was unacceptable and smelled horrible, so bad that we could not occupy the room for the first night and could not get a different room until the following morning. My wife had asthma issues due to the first room, the hotel seemed to care less. Trying to get them to comp an extra day for this trouble was like pulling teeth from a lion, but the finally did. The new room was much better. The Bass shop is incredible and so is the Mermaid show. The facilities are very clean and the staff is so-so.

BIGGEST ISSUE.. They allow locals to use the pool.! so they bring their kids who act as if they own the place, often times these parent don't even watch their kids. The kids have a great time annoying tourists. They should have a better system of allowing these locals in , some way to assure they wont flaunt their negative vegas attitude and parent their kids. So look out for the little brats and their drunk parents and you should be fine.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are pretty cool, but they play music often starting early in the morning, so if you plan to sleep in, keep this in mind.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mobomaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I booked our room directly with the Silverton during their Summer get-away for a $35 night away from home. The decor is consistent with their "lodge" designation. The Bass Pro Shop attached to the property, next to the large aquarium, provides something to do besides gambling. The staff at check-in was very warm and when we called after checking in to request extra towels and bath cloths, they were delivered within just a few minutes.
Breakfast service the next morning was a bit slow, but the food was freshly prepared and as ordered. It rained and stormed, so we were not able to use the pool area, but we plan another night away and plan to enjoy more of the amenities.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 4th floor to be above the roof level of the casino and pro-shop.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I wasnt expecting much since its an off-strip Casino but the rooms were very nice. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The front desk staff was exceptionally polite and helpful and quick! I ordered room service and it was perfect the first time and came very quickly. This was a business trip and I would definitely return. Its close to the airport and they have a shuttle which is nice too. Only complaint that held me back from 5 stars is the Resort Fee...its minimal but covers minimal...shuttle, local phone ...silly stuff. As a business traveler my company wont cover a Resort Fee regardless of what it includes...so I'm out the fee $5. Internet is about $10 a day....they should think about including that in the resort fee if they want to stick with the fee's.

Room Tip: My view was the top of the roof with satellite dishes...if you want a view you better ask for it!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews