We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Sleep on First Floor” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
Ranked #95 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No Sleep on First Floor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Do NOT stay in a first floor room. The second floor amplifies every movement, literally every step sounded like someone jumping up and down on the floor. i am writing this at 4:00 in the morning because I have been awake since 2:00 after sleeping barely 45 minutes from the noise level.

This is the city that never sleeps and the family upstairs is a good example of that.

My noise canceling headphones can't even block the sound from above.

Room Tip: Reserve a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DanOABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We are sorry to learn of the noise-related issue your are experiencing. Please contact us at the front desk and we will do our best to accommodate you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    215
    85
    48
    29
See reviews for
144
200
27
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indooroopilly, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Booked this 'time share' for two nights as a gift for two mates, cycling down from Alaska on their way to South America. This was a real treat for them and they were allowed to bring the cycles into the spacious room. Overall, they were comfortable and were treated well. The only downside was that they had to wait around for the 4 pm check in, darn shame, as I asked about an early check in and was told that it shouldn't be a problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philwarner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing this review of Club De Soleil. We are happy your party was impressed with our spacious accommodations and staff. We apologize for the delay in check-in. We will be looking further into this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Club 2 - We stayed here as part of a time share swap. This is the most disappointing of any place we have been with Interval International. No sound proofing,we can hear every word the people next door are saying, the TV could be in our linving space- the annoying thing is that the resort is not full. Front desk staff have done the minimum needed to service us. The concierge who was working on the day of our arrival was rude to us and other guests, we all walked away. The hot tub jets were not working and when I called the front desk to see if they knew if it would be fixed the woman said she would check into it. My husband and daughter went down to use the pool an hour later, the jets were still off -my husband discovered it was just that the emergency button had been pushed in. No follow up from staff. Litter in the pool area not picked up for two days, grit in the hot tub. This is definitely not special or even average. The rooms are very clean though, housekeeping has been great.

Room Tip: See how full the resort is and ask if you can have a room with no one else on the other side - maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tocayobill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Club De Soleil. We are committed to the highest standards of cleanliness and customer service. We regret to learn this was not your experience. We would like to further discuss. Please contact us at 800-775-8463 at your convenience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights with another couple. The location is off the strip yet close enough for easy access. The staff was friendly and helpful! The pool and hot tub were nice and we used them numerous times in the evening. The shuttles to the strip were great. The shuttle to Fremont Street was appreciated but 3 hours is NOT enough time and the drop off and pick up location is like running through a maze to get there and back! The condo was clean and had all of the necessities the BAD is the hide a bed in the couch. OUCH from the 1960 era, mattress was only inches thick and a torture machine. We asked for and got 3 extra blanket which we put on top of the miniscule mattress trying to find comfort, not happening. So if you are staying in a one bedroom do not do it with 2 couples and all will be well.

Room Tip: If you stay in a 1 bedroom only have 1 couple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Club De Soleil. We are glad our off-Strip location was convenient, and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We are happy you made good use of our complimentary shuttle service and pool facilities. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and amenities, along with your feedback. Your comments will be helpful in ensuring a pleasant experience for all guests. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I was very surprised at how nice the accomodations were. They have just been renovated with one section left to do. We stayed here through a time share deal. The pool was warm and clean. The one bedroom suite was very roomy. It was clean and had alot of amenities. There was a full kitchen with a blender, toaster, kettle, microwave, pots and dishes, etc. We had our own washer and dryer. There was a jetted tub in our bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. They served bagels and coffee in the lobby every morning. There was a free shuttle to the strip, shopping, etc. We had lots of towels. I would definitely stay here again. It was a convenient location yet quiet.
My only complaint would be that the staff would smoke under our balcony, near the laundry going to the pool, and near our front door. We asked them to stop but it continued.

Room Tip: Get a room farther back from the main road. We were on the first floor at first but we could hear th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We are thrilled you were pleasantly surprised by your stay at Club De Soleil. We are happy you were impressed with our renovated accommodations, and that you enjoyed the pool area. We are glad our complimentary breakfast and shuttle service to the Strip were both a convenience. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great experience. Friendly staff. Very clean one bedroom unit, well supplied with all appliances we needed for our 1 week stay. Loved not needing a car as shuttle travelled to strip every hour. Nice pool. Only positive comments from us except no wifi in the unit (understand they are working on this). King size bed was awesome, so comfortable! We were at Club One. Price was very good.

Room Tip: I don't know if all rooms are equal, but ours was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We are thrilled you loved your stay at Club De Soleil. We are glad our staff was friendly and our accommodations were clean and well equipped. We appreciate your compliments and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

The gangsta sisters in the front office were making fun of the guests.
One of them was fist fighting in the parking lot on Sat Night right under our balcony
(She was still in her uniform).
We also heard from 2 other guests that hotel security was lazy and rude.
And Many hidden costs they didn't disclose

Room Tip: Pick another hotel, you get what you pay for
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations. The issues you raised were of great concern to us, and serious enough to warrant a thorough investigation. After reviewing staff schedules and incidents from the week of your visit, we were unable to substantiate some of your representations. We based our findings on the fact that on the nights in question there was only one female personnel on shift. Additionally there were no reports or feedback of any incidents by security. We are sorry it appeared that we have hidden costs. The only fees charged to your folio were a daily $5 resort fee (disclosed at the time of booking by the online travel site) and a cleaning fee for smoking in a non-smoking unit. We understand you disagreed with the necessity to impose a fee for deep cleaning the non-smoking room you smoked in. Placards in our non-smoking rooms clearly state that smoking is not allowed in a non-smoking unit and charges will be incurred if we need to treat the unit. We hope the reduction from the standard fee was considered a token of goodwill given the situation. Although ultimately we could not substantiate a number of your complaints through material fact, we appreciate your feedback and trust that it was well intentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#62 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#48 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,579 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#71 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Desert Rose Resort
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Property: Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
Address: 5625 West Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club De Soleil All Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel De Soleil
Club De Soleil Las Vegas
De Soleil Hotel
Club De Soleil Hotel Las Vegas
Club De Las Soleil Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing