We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“C'est OK!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
Ranked #112 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed November 19, 2012

It's not a 4 or 5 star property; as bitter unemployed young punks like to mutter, 'it is what it is'. Off the strip by a good distance, the Club actually consists of two facilities, one newer than the other, and that's where we stayed and you should as well.

Amenities: bare but enough essentials. A small pool, a small hot tub, a small gym, a small elevator, no free internet access to speak of, but a decent room, with a good shower, a good bed, a functional kitchen, appliances and TVs, and ample safe parking. To compare, it's akin to a Marriott Courtyard in terms of style and comfort but a better deal.

That said, the place is quiet, the front desk staff, especially Michelle, cheerful, courteous and very professional, the view from our room of the Mountains facing Summerlin superb, and the price was moderate. All in al,l this is a good hotel to choosey if you want to avoid the noise and crowds of the strip and it's a close ride to all the action there provided by the free shuttle service.

I would stay here again. It probably won't get much better but then again it probably won't deteriorate as some have. Bon Voyage!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rollo_orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your generous rating. As you mentioned, our resort is divided into two distinct properties, Club 1 and Club 2. The former recently underwent a comprehensive room renovation that will have us looking good for years to come. Both properties offer spacious accommodations that are ideal for extended stays or a quick weekend getaway. We currently offer free Wi-Fi in the lobby, but are planning a resort-wide internet upgrade sometime next year. We are three miles west of the Strip, which is easily accessible by car or our convenient shuttle service. It makes alternating hourly stops at the Mirage and New York-New York when you want the true Vegas experience. Thank you once again for your complimentary remarks. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 653 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

We rented this 1 bedroom as agetaway deal for $300 from II. It worked out excellent. We had room 124 which was at the back corner first floor of this 3 story resort. That location was great. We parked our Fox rental car just steps from our room. The room was right next to the pool entrance too. The 8 person hot tub next to the pool was really nice to soak our bones in. The resort is quiet and off the heavy traffic of the strip.
This resort had free internet next to the office. We didnt need the pay internet for our room. They had a free continental breakfast. They also have a free shuttle to some of the casinos, and a grocery run.
We played golf at a 18 hole course a few blocks down the road on Tropicana, called Spanish Trails golf club. We used the www.golfnow.com web site for excellent prices here and at other courses.
There are grocery stores close by and lots of places to eat nearby. The plaza on Tropicana and Decatur has a great Chinese buffet and a few other place to eat in that plaza too.. It is walkable. There is a big Drug store there too.
We really enjoyed a great Italian place called Metro Pizza at 4001 S. Decatur Blvd. Lots of menu choices entrees were about $10/12 ea and the pizza were excellent. Its about a 10 minute ride from the resort.
The 1 br had a nice Large bathroom and a fold out couch that I used. It had a nice small kitchen with full size fridge and freezer. We even had a fireplace in the living room. All in all it was a nice experience here. Someone is always at the front desk and they had a roaming security guy. The area seems very safe and we would come back.
The casinos on the strip are too far away to walk to, But the free shuttle was nice. Weathe rin Oct was perfect for us. Low 80s every day and sunny.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rocky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Attentive and helpful desk staff offered information and assisted us with our enquiries. Thankyou Tyler and Marcela friendly and knowledgable of the area. Fantastic regular shuttle service onto the strip from early morn till late. Clean spacious quiet room. Close to amenities.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for visiting Club de Soleil, Linda. We appreciate your generous remarks. Our top priority is providing friendly, helpful customer service. We are happy our resort staff met your expectations and helped make your stay even more enjoyable. Many visitors take advantage of our convenient shuttle, which departs for the Strip once an hour and makes stops at the Mirage and New York-New York. We put you right in the center of the action and then return you to our quiet and peaceful resort three miles west of the Strip. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

we used to love this place. we are owners. we used to always get upgraded. not any more. we are usually placed in the worst room on the street side. we usually ask to move. this time we were told they were full. ha. the parking lot was about 10% full. sad.
the room was on the third floor which helped the traffic noise. we got our exercise going up and down the stairs.
the room was very clean and up to date. flat screens in living room and bedroom. everything worked great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glassgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

As Club de Soleil owners, you were assigned to the newly renovated Premier rooms at Club 1, which feature new carpet and cabinetry, granite top counters and armoires, 42” flat screen TV sets in each room, HD DVD, ipod stereo system, and new lounge chairs. Unfortunately there are only a limited number of pool view rooms, which are always in high demand, and upgrades are based on availability. We will soon be starting on similar upgrades to our suites at Club 2, which has a larger selection of rooms that open out onto the pool and inner garden area. These are equally popular and will become more so after the renovation. Please let us know in advance of your next visit and we will make every effort to meet your expectations. We appreciate your valuable feedback and loyal ownership and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

When we walked into our 3rd story 1 bedroom unit at Club 1, we were very impressed with the cleanliness. Unit had updates-2 flat screen TV's & granite countertops. Nice big bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. If you run out of towels, soap etc just ask and they will give you more. We really enjoyed having a spacious and quiet place to come back to, after the crowds and noise of the strip. We enjoyed using the shuttles, because my husband gets tired of driving all the time. You can walk down Tropicania in either direction and find stores and a few restaurants-to the left is a McDonalds and a strip shopping center with an Albertsons-to the right is a Walgreens and Dennys, and the Orleans is a short walk from the Walgreens. Both are about a 15 minute walk (depending on how fast you walk). Shuttles also make grocery runs some days. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again-this was just what we were looking for. Having such a comfortable, quiet, clean place to stay, with many of the amenities of home made our trip to Las Vegas more enjoyable.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Vicky595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We booked a stay for the four of us at the Club de Soleil through Interval International. The write up claimed it was a 5-star venue and that we would have a really enjoyable vacation there.

We immediately ran into a problem with the sofa bed. The mattress was of such cheap quality that. two grownups could not possibly sleep on it comofortably. I approached the front desk staff to try to figure out how to fix the situation but basically got blank stares. They could not supply a second mattress to go over the original or a different mattress. They tried to move us to another room but the mattress was the same in there. They then offered roll away cots but could not show us what they looked like.

In the end, it was the housekeeping staff that cheerfully resolved the situation by bringing us two of the roll away cots that were absolutely wonderful.

I asked the girl at the front desk if she had ever seen the roll away cots. Her reply was in the negative. I suggested that she might want to take a few minutes to familiarize herself with her company's products. She looked at me like I was asking her to explain Newtons Laws. I then asked to talk with her manager. After 4 more days we never heard from anyone.

During the introduction, we were supposed to receive welcome gifts. The only welcome gift we received was a neighbor who felt it was okay to leave his television turned on very loud while he went out for the night. After several phone calls to the front desk, including at 4 AM, the issued was finally resolved at 9:30 AM the next day! And they actually apologized to the neighbor for intruding in his space! This was after they guaranteed we would have a nice quiet room.

Club de Soleil claims in its advertising that it is a 5 star venue. Even without these incidents, I could not give it more than a 3 star at best. Between the poorer quality of theri furniture, the mediocre room and the wonderful view of a parking lot and four lane road, it just did not meet our expectations.

Room Tip: Look at the room before you sign up to take it. Make sure if you are using a hide a bed that you che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZSilverMiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and please accept our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. We are in the process of replacing sofa bed mattresses during our room maintenance program, and upon request. The front desk clerk should have immediately offered this option, and we will ensure that all clerks are familiar with the features and availability of rollaway beds, which are actually quite comfortable.

Guest requests for manager assistance are always the highest priority with prompt response, so there are no excuses in this instance. Unfortunately, with a 24-hour city like Las Vegas, there are sometimes noise issues at all hours. We have reminded our security team to be more diligent in their response to such concerns during late night hours.

While we cannot erase this experience, we hope to have an opportunity to restore your faith in Club de Soleil on a future visit to Las Vegas. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Doesnt matter that this resort is not on the strip, complimentary shuttles run hourly to and from. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The front desk staff are excellent, in particular Tyler and Marella - nothing we asked/requested was ever a problem, super helpful and friendly. Complimentary bagels and coffe in the morning are a bonus!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaMcKn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for visiting Club de Soleil, Tina. Many visitors prefer our quiet, serene location to the hustle and bustle of the Strip. We are glad you did too. Conversely, we are easily accessible to the action through our free shuttle service, which makes hourly stops at New York-New York and the Mirage. If you want the Vegas experience while you’re staying with us, it’s just minutes from our resort. We are happy our staff and spacious suites met your expectations. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#69 of 265 in Las Vegas
446 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#27 of 265 in Las Vegas
2,612 reviews
Desert Rose Resort
#34 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#121 of 265 in Las Vegas
88 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#36 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,042 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#95 of 265 in Las Vegas
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Address: 5625 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-4837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $87 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club De Soleil All Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel De Soleil
Club De Soleil Las Vegas
De Soleil Hotel
Club De Soleil Hotel Las Vegas
Club De Las Soleil Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing