We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of business???”
Review of CatHouse at Luxor - CLOSED

CatHouse at Luxor
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Out of business???”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Unless the establishment is closed for renovations, it appears that this former night club is permanently shut down

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    23
    12
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere, fun visit”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I went to this place for dinner, and the food was really good and the atmosphere was awesome. I enjoyed the lighting and the decor and of course the food was not a dissapointment. If you are looking for an experience to remember, this is the place. At night it becomes a club but did not visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ohsosassyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Boutique at its best”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Spent a few hours in here and it was awesome, respectable prices, great music and some good people. Not a place to go for a whole night but deffinately a good place to drop into !!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank leesjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A man's perspective”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I consider myself someone who enjoys the company of others. Meeting new people is perhaps one of the best parts about traveling to a city like Las Vegas.

I've gone to Cathouse roughly three times, and have enjoyed my experience every time. This isn't much like the mega-clubs you will see advertised on the strip, but more like a quick-stop Club to get drinks and shake your booty for a few hours. My only gripe about this place is the high price of drinks (No surprise there) and the mediocre service. I do a good amount of pregamming with friends and will usually not spend that much on drinks anyhow. I would recommend anyone who goes out clubbing and is financially sound to do the same.

Each time I've gone, I've had the pleasure of meeting people from all over the world. My guess is the more intimate feel of the club attracts people who are more into feeling "connected" rather than the "disconnected" feeling one may get at a club filled with thousands of people. Consequently, the crowd is a lot more laid back, people are there to have a good time and it is evident in how people interact with one another.

Whenever I'm in Vegas and do not want to get TOO dressed up, I'll throw on some nice jeans and shirt and hit the cathouse. I've never left unhappy or solo. ;)

-David

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“not worth it...”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

very boring...not much else to say since we went in and stayed for maybe 5 minutes and left so I dont remember too much about it except it was dark empty and forgetable

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing