We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Asian food with character”

Kung Fu Thai & Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #560 of 4,844 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Paradise
Description: A restaurant in Las Vegas cooking Quality, authentic Thai cuisine & Chinese food. An Eating Place where you can dine in, Pick up your meal for takeout, have your supper delivered, We’ll even cater your next event, with our in house catering service. This diner is open for your convenience every day, for lunch and dinner. The Eatery is located just West of the Wynn Resort on the Vegas Strip. Our Oriental staff will make an exotic cocktail, serve up iced cold beer, or wines to enhance your dining pleasure. So Click, Call, and come by, for a fabulous Asian dining experience in Las Vegas.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Unique Asian food with character”
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

If you love Panda Express then don't come to this fabulous restaurant. Their food has character, service is excellent and friendly. Not to mention the food is affordable and the staff take clear pride in their establishment.

Helpful?
2 Thank zapoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    50
    14
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai and Chinese Food”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We thought the restaurant was great! The staff was extremely attentive and helpful in recommending great dishes. It was nice to have a mixture of Chinese and Thai food. We ordered both Chinese and Thai food, and it was excellent. The food came out very fast and was hot. We would not hesitate to return to Kung Fu Thai & Chinese when we visit Vegas again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Confused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not too impressed”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I brought family visiting from Seattle here because they love Thai food. I was embarrassed. They didn't really eat what they ordered because it didn't taste the same like the one they have back home.

The place does not have a lot of parking of parking space, and it smells inside.you know, the smell of an old building.

Will never go back there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosecel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food, a lot you don't usually see on Thai menus”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I ate here for the first time this week and would happily go back.

The menu has a broad variety of Chinese and Thai items, including many I've never heard of. Makes sense, considering they tout themselves as one of the most authentic Thai restaurants around. It was very tasty, had lots of vegetarian options for me, and the service was friendly and quick.

Definitely recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sonia530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We went here because I bought a Groupon. Would have never gone here otherwise. We eat Thai at least 3 times per week. This place was fantastic. I had Panang and it was the best I have ever had. The spicy level was perfect. My husband ordered Sweet and sour chicken. He thought it was going to be like the gooey chinese stuff. It was in a slightly hot and flavorful sauce. It wasn't sweet or gooey. He is very picky and actually wants to go back again for dinner on the same day. The server was perfect. She was very sweet as well. The place was packed so you know the food has to be fresh. And it was very clean.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Guytanofromvegasbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kung Fu Thai & Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kung Fu Thai & Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing