We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent food but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Diablo's Cantina

Diablo's Cantina
Reserve with OpenTable
Diablo's Cantina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #414 of 4,792 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Rue de Monte Carlo
Description: Diablo's Cantina seamlessly creates an atmosphere that embodies both coastal cantina and modern bar. Casual yet charming, the interior's vibrant lights illuminate the one-of-a-kind hand painted murals that line the walls alongside numerous plasma screen televisions. With state-of-the-art sound and lighting systems, Diablo's Cantina provides a high-energy environment that is an enchanting complement to its enticing menu and diverse cocktail offerings. The main level of Diablo's Cantina features a dining area and walk-up frozen/specialty drink bar, while the second floor provides an unparalleled outdoor setting with an open-air bar and stage for live entertainment, all with spectacular views of the Las Vegas Strip at the best mexican restaurant las vegas. Diablo's Cantina has created a menu filled with Mexican cuisine ranging in flavors and spices. Diablo's Cantina focuses on the authenticity of Mexico's signature flavors and celebrates the comfort of the regional fare. Never one to skimp on quality, Diablo's Cantina serves hand-made guacamole and the freshest vegetables and meat into his double-stuffed burritos. In addition to fiery nacho and taco options, other tempting menu items include Stuffed Quesadillas and Sizzling Fajitas. For those diners who shy away from spice, Diablo's Cantina also offers equally impressive American bites, including Diablo's Jumbo Burger and BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwich. Diablo's Cantina features two bars filled with cocktails. Drinks like these were meant to be enjoyed any time of day; try a midday Mai-Tai or a Diablo's Signature Margarita that has been declared one of the "best margaritas on the strip" before you continue your fiesta out on the town.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
112 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“excellent food but pricey”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Food here is excellent and they give you a lot of it but it is pricey. Drinks are pricey as well. For lunch, had quesodilla that was $20 and the drinks were just as high. If you don't mind the price, eat here. Food is great

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank WSNCReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    588
    325
    131
    123
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
van tx
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very dissatisfied .”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Our meal at this restaurant was so disappointing!Our bill was $93 for 2 modest entrees and 2 drinks.Being from Texas was have great Tex Mex and this was far from good.We will never go back again.Save your money and visit one of the better places Vegas has to offer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ejcarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, AZ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food with fantastic presentation”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We went here as part of a dinner and show package with Blue Man Group, booked through the concierge of the hotel. We ended up taking a long way around from the theatre to the hostess stand and ended up going in an exit (apparently), but it wasn't a big deal. They found our reservation easily and we were seated right away. Somehow it was missed at first that it was a prix fixe menu and the waitress gave us regular menus at first, but this was corrected right away and we were given our prix fixe menus almost immediately. The hostess and waiter were both very nice, friendly, and efficient.

We noticed two differences between the menus we were given and the ones the concierge had emailed us. One, Taquitos were originally an option for a starter but were replaced with the queso fundito, and two, New York Cheesecake was no longer an option for dessert, only churros. We considered ordering taquitos anyway, but opted not to, and were glad in the end since we were full by the end!

There were two of us, one of us ordered the chips and salsa as a starter and the other ordered the queso fundito. Normally we don't care for chorizo, but it was quite good! We left some on the plate and our fajitas came out. We both ordered steak fajitas. The presentation is what we're still talking about even now that we're home. They were brought out on a wooden platter with individual containers for salsa, sour cream, guacamole, and cheese. It came with 4 taco-sized tortillas that were wrapped in Diablo's paper. We didn't think 4 would be enough but it worked out.

My steak was a bit tough, but the other half of my party's was cooked perfectly. I wasn't in the mood to complain so I cut my steak up into little bite sized pieces before putting them on my tortilla and it worked out well enough. The food was delicious, and filling!

We both got churros for dessert. Again, presentation was great! They came on a plate that contained two containers: one with dulce de leche sauce, and one with chocolate sauce. Also on the plate was a very small pot, and contained in that pot were the 4 churro sticks wrapped in paper. They were messy to eat and left our fingers sticky, but they were soooooo good! Each of the 4 churro sticks was approximately 5-6 inches long.

They ran out of to-go boxes so our waiter brought us cardboard carriers and pre-cut foil pages and we fashioned our own by lining the cardboard with foil then topping it with foil as well. Jeff, our waiter, searched the restaurant and found us the last bag in the place.

When the check came, he asked for our dinner vouchers first, then brought us the check showing what dinner would have been. It would have been $65 for the two of us, so we tipped him accordingly (remember, the meal/show deal does not include gratuity for your wait staff, who do not get an hourly paycheck!).

The restrooms were clean. They had a dark feel to them. A nice kind of dark feel, though, not creepy.

All in all, we were quite satisfied with our dining experience here!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank wendy645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
218 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Alright for lunch”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Portions are pretty big. Nachos were just okay. The BBQ corn cakes are very good and the salad was very decent. I'd say food is very expensive, though, for what you get. Service isn't outstanding either.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KendraP05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location - not much else”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We used to love this place but it seems as though both the service and food have suffered during the last couple of years. They appear to be taking advantage of their great location by raising the prices, particularly the drink prices, to ridiculous levels for what you get. The service has also been poor on our last 3 trips in a row. The staff all seems to have the same "there'll be more where you came from" attitude about guests, again, presumably because of the location and constant flow of people.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ktdt0069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diablo's Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Diablo's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing