We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place in Vegas”
Review of Mermaid's Casino

Mermaid's Casino
Ranked #126 of 456 things to do in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Grand Blanc, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite place in Vegas”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Over 20 visits to Vegas and always hit Mermaids. Nothing better than kicking back with good drinks from Gabriella and Ling Ling and relaxing for a while. Robb and Mike from Michigan coming Friday Septmber 5th. Staying downtown for first time ever. Can't wait guys. See you in 27 days!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thanks for the review. Having a customer call us their favorite place in Vegas is an enormous compliment. Thank you for choosing to join us when you come to town. I hope that your upcoming trip is fantastic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    114
    35
    21
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Came for the FOOD!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

.99 cent Deep-fried Oreos & $4 White Castle baskets--WHAT?!? The place is small, but live & mixed atmosphere. Had plenty of food specials for soaking up booze or just indulging. The food line was long but worth it!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rdaley10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
While I am sorry to hear that you had to wait in line, I'm glad that you found the food worth it! I hope that you had a wonderful time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, New York
Level Contributor
418 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,804 helpful votes
“Just a tiny dump”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

While on Fremont you will always see the old time come-ons, this is one of them. Skimpy-outfitted girls try to lure players in with a free spin on some confounded huge slot machine. I wonder if anyone ever wins, don't you? Anyways, just a small place but last trip, played some nickel machines that actually pay out coins. We had decent luck here but they also had some kind of hourly drawing that never seemed to occur. Bunch of scammers. If you pass this one, you didn't miss anything spectacular. Think it used to be called Sassy Sally's. Cheap food and beverage if you decide to check it out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank craig f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for the honesty in your review. While I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at Mermaids, client feedback helps us to improve. I hope that you had a wonderful trip to Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great odds! Fun, coin slot casino on Fremont”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Go here if you're on Fremont street! This casino is old-style and still accepts coins. We had great luck here (won twice!).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JMW12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for the review. Congrats on your wins. I hope that the good luck continues the next time you visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great hospitality”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Old school casino. we were given beads and a drink before we even sat at a machine.Hostesses were very friendly and if you tip them they keep asking if you would like another. Machines also give you a go for your money. Definitely worth a look in.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Cidergirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Las Vegas and that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mermaid's Casino also viewed

 

Been to Mermaid's Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing