We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came for the FOOD!”
Review of Mermaid's Casino

Mermaid's Casino
Ranked #135 of 464 things to do in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

.99 cent Deep-fried Oreos & $4 White Castle baskets--WHAT?!? The place is small, but live & mixed atmosphere. Had plenty of food specials for soaking up booze or just indulging. The food line was long but worth it!

Thank Rdaley10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

While I am sorry to hear that you had to wait in line, I'm glad that you found the food worth it! I hope that you had a wonderful time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 164 of 372 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

While on Fremont you will always see the old time come-ons, this is one of them. Skimpy-outfitted girls try to lure players in with a free spin on some confounded huge slot machine. I wonder if anyone ever wins, don't you? Anyways, just a small place but last trip, played some nickel machines that actually pay out coins. We had decent luck here but they also had some kind of hourly drawing that never seemed to occur. Bunch of scammers. If you pass this one, you didn't miss anything spectacular. Think it used to be called Sassy Sally's. Cheap food and beverage if you decide to check it out.

3  Thank craig f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you for the honesty in your review. While I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at Mermaids, client feedback helps us to improve. I hope that you had a wonderful trip to Las Vegas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Go here if you're on Fremont street! This casino is old-style and still accepts coins. We had great luck here (won twice!).

1  Thank JMW12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for the review. Congrats on your wins. I hope that the good luck continues the next time you visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Old school casino. we were given beads and a drink before we even sat at a machine.Hostesses were very friendly and if you tip them they keep asking if you would like another. Machines also give you a go for your money. Definitely worth a look in.

3  Thank Cidergirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Las Vegas and that you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

A very small, cool casino with old format slots that actually take and give tokens or coins (in some). Now and again a small jackpot goes. A blast to play like the past. The food concession is always way busy - good cheap snacks - deep fried Twinkies anyone? The bar drinks are great - service is good - the waitress makes sure you always have a drink - very friendly spot!

2  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thanks for the review. We're proud to keep it old school!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mermaid's Casino also viewed

 

Been to Mermaid's Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing