We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun!”
Review of Mermaid's Casino

Mermaid's Casino
Ranked #103 of 467 things to do in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had so much fun on Fremont Street. Actually more fun than on the Strip! Everyone is here for a good time!

1  Thank Calmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Glad that you had a blast here. Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"deep fried twinkies"
in 21 reviews
"ling ling"
in 4 reviews
"beads"
in 44 reviews
"casino"
in 129 reviews
"fun"
in 115 reviews
"gambling"
in 19 reviews
Filter

195 - 199 of 373 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

When you visit Vegas you have to set aside some time for Fremont Street and while on Fremont stop in at Mermaid's. The staff are great, they give you free Mardi Gras beads at the door and do raffles every 30 minutes. There's "fair food" in the back and some places to sit. The servers are really on top of things and are happy to bring you as many drinks as you can drink.
The best part is the "classic" slot machines, the selection is pretty good considering the size and if you win under $50 it dispenses in nickels which makes it that much more exciting to win - there's buckets to put your winnings in so you feel like a true gambler!
We had a great time here and make sure to visit a few times every time we're in Vegas!

1  Thank MP-Higgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are glad that you always have a good time here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

every time we go to Vegas---we MUST stop and get deep fried twinkies and oreos at Mermaids. It is simply an awesome part of our traditions. MUST DO THIS

1  Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thanks so much for the review. We're glad that you love our fried treats!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Great environment!! Upbeat and friendly staff!! Loose slots and lots of drinks. Went last year with my friends and told my husband that we had to go back this year. Luckily we did cause my hubby won $1000.

1  Thank Abbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here (and won some money!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This place is great. The wait staff are awesome you never have to wait for a drink. The atmosphere is all fun, it is nice to hear the coins drop and have to scramble for a bucket to catch your loot. Great place great time - We will be back

1  Thank Janamik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you so much for the review! We are always happy to hear that our visitors had fun here. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mermaid's Casino also viewed

 

Been to Mermaid's Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing