We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best little Casino on Freemont street”
Review of Mermaid's Casino

Mermaid's Casino
Ranked #124 of 452 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best little Casino on Freemont street”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

One of the few places which the machines still spit out coins which is alot of fun.
You get mardi gra beads around you neck as you go in and there is a draw every half hour to win a whell spin for money.
The same 2 cocktail waitresses are still there and they look after you for drinks like royalty.
IF you go to freemont give yourself lots of time...too much to see and do

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiberious555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Tiberious555

Thanks for your review. We love that you enjoyed the casino and the experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Best
Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    114
    35
    21
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Coins clinking is a beautiful sound!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Located in the Fremont Street Experience -- Servers were very attentive and friendly. This casino pays out in nickels!! It's fun to hear the nickels fall into the aluminum tray.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Brenda D

Thanks for your review. We love that you enjoyed the casino and the experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Best
Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The coolest casino downtown.”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The mermaid is one of our favorite casino in downtown. We where there in Feb and it was a great experience as usual. We have breakfast in the morning and head straight to Mermaid. We love the sound of coins dropping and ladies serving drinks. Hello Gabriel and Ling Ling from Garry, Mark and Kenny in Oklahoma. Keep the spirits up and the fun rolling.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Garry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Garry W

Thanks for your review. We love that you enjoyed the casino and the experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Best
Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“back again”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

back again to see all our friends at mermaids woo hoo. gabby, ling ling, steve and always heather a big kiss. we never come to vegas without seeing all of you. this is the best casino in town for good slots lots of ching ching and hand pays and always a full glass of beer. fun is what this place is all about. don't forget those 99 cent hot dogs either. if you don't visit mermaids you missed what las vegas is.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank iapiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear iapiggy

Thanks for your review. We love that you enjoyed the casino and the experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Best
Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A fun little casino”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Second time to this casino, once at night and this last time during the day. Both times, there were plenty of waitresses to get drinks quickly and often, which is a big difference from the larger casinos. The slots and poker machines still use coins; thought that I missed them but now I prefer the paper tickets. The coins can get really dirty and $20 of nickels is really a lot to carry. Got to say one of the best parts of the casino was the cheap snack bar that had delicious fried Oreos for 99 cents; you cannot go wrong.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank VowedFiftyStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear VowedFiftyStates

Thanks for your review. We love that you enjoyed the casino and the experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Best
Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mermaid's Casino also viewed

 

Been to Mermaid's Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing