We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun! Fun! Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mermaid's Casino

Mermaid's Casino
Ranked #122 of 448 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Worcester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun! Fun! Fun!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Busy traditional old school casino. The girls are great! Funny, attentive, just so nice! Makaela and Bay Z were our favorite servers. The daiquiries are plenty strong. I had to get mine in a football. I'll use the fall. LOL
Another plus, over the ACM weekend there were free country concerts just outside of Mermaid's. Wish the Twinkies were back. I heard so much about their fried Twinkie. Maybe next time!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diggums317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Diggums317

Thanks for your review. We love that you enjoyed the casino and the experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Best
Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    114
    35
    21
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kinda dirty”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We went here to play the old slot machines that still work on coins. It was pretty dirty and the seats were broken. We did have fun with the older machines but ended up losing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fun, friendly place!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

If you're going to be on Fremont Street in Las Vegas, you have to check out this casino! While it's very dated, the atmosphere is fun with slots that still pay in coins. The waitresses offer quick service for drinks, there's affordable food options at the back of the casino (check out the hot dogs!). All in all, a great little place to check out!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scooter1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Scooter1970

Thanks for your review. We love that you enjoyed the casino and the experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Best
Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved Mermaids!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

If you miss the way Vegas used to be than this is your place. Cocktail waitresses are friendly and attentive. Slots pay our real coins. Free beads at the door (more if you tip the girls). We had a great time here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ponderosa72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Ponderosa72

Thanks for your review. We love that you enjoyed the casino and the experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Best
Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best part of Fremont”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Loved this spot. You get a free chain and a card for entry into a free draw when you enter the casino. Drinks keep flowing, staff are friendly and return promptly to get you another drink. Machines use real coins so if you cash out you get our winnings in all coins, so have the plastic buckets ready. The sound of coins dropping really adds to the atmosphere. Won more here than anywhere else on the strip and had two great nights here. Make sure to try the $0.99 deep fried Oreos, you get three Oreos in a portion, they also have hotdogs for $1.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 365Traveller19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear 365Traveller19

Thanks for your review. We love that you enjoyed the casino and the experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Best
Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mermaid's Casino also viewed

 

Been to Mermaid's Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing