We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deep fried Oreos!”
Review of Mermaid's Casino

Mermaid's Casino
Ranked #133 of 458 things to do in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a place I always come to when I go to Fremont st. The frozen drinks are delicious, and the deep fried oreos at the food counter are to die for!this a a smaller, older casino, but it's still fun! The staff are friendly, and they do prize drawings all the time. But it is the deep fried Oreos and the drinks that keep me coming back!

Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Julie N,

We are glad that you visit us each time you are in town. We hope to see you again soon. We will have a batch of Oreos waiting for you!

Best,
Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 252 of 372 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

No hotel attached to the casino, so no huge crowd trying to get into or out of it at once.(check ins/outs) slots pay out in coins, ( wife lives this) great "munchies" food at the stand in the back.

1  Thank Garrym76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Garrym76,

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Mermaids is one of our absolute favorite little casinos!!! Drinks are strong and kept coming!! The girls were super friendly and the beads are a fun way to get you in the door! It is small and a little old looking but it's not Vegas without a trip to Mermaids!!!!!!

Thank millers2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear millers2008,

Thank you for your your review. We are glad that you enjoy visiting. We hope to see you again soon! Have a safe and happy holiday season.

Best,
Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This little casino was ok. When you pressed the pay out on the slots, the machine paid you in real coins instead of vouchers. The place was a little dirty and the food here was a tummy ache.

2  Thank sumsum81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Coxed us in with free BEADS. Very tight & small place. Had a drawing every 1/2 hour. Girls were always asking if you wanted a drink every couple of minutes. Slots gave real money when you cashed out. Love that sound! Had fun while we were there. Stayed for 2nd drawing but no win.

Thank ninjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, Public Relations Manager at Mermaid's Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear ninjan,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a good time. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mermaid's Casino also viewed

 

Been to Mermaid's Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing