We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”
Review of Hennessey's Tavern

Hennessey's Tavern
Ranked #900 of 6,068 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We has a nice, tasty breakfast, while sitting outside. Unlike some other reviewers comments here, Service was fine too.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank brownd3max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed walking down Fremont Street to find this place. We were seated right away and ordered two appetizers and drinks. We ordered the garlic Parmesan pretzel bites and the chicken nachos. We also had the Kentucky Lemonade. It was all delicious! Great service too!! I would recommend stopping in, they also have a nice deck area to watch Fremont Street.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank mandy8943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

My daughter and I stopped in for a late dinner....our server, Jennifer Rose, was amazing. Made a recommendation which I was extremely pleased with. I have a bit of an issue with hearing...especially in noisy areas. Jennifer took the time to make sure we were understanding each other. She was attentive without being obnoxious (you know...servers that come to the table every 3 minutes or as soon as you take a bite of food!). Would recommend it if you want a good meal, a cold drink, and to just relax.....

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Char_from_Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

When we finally found our waitress, yes it was our responsibility to find her and beg her to take our order, she talked us into ordering the chef's special. It was nasty. Then we had the awesome responsibility to track her down and beg her to take our money for the food. Funny, when we were leaving, she was right there to collect her tip (which she didn't get).

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Pop in and relax with a drink and just relax.
Nice staff and good drinks, just sit in the sun and watch the world pass by.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank MarkE1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hennessey's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Hennessey's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing