We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once was enough”
Review of Coco's

Coco's
Ranked #196 of 4,868 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Strip
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Once was enough”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

After a week of eating breakfast at our hotel we decided to try Coco's.
We used to enjoy a Coco's in San Diego years ago and thought this might be just as good.
Mistake...
I ordered a couple eggs over easy with potatoes, bacon and pancakes.
They were hard cooked instead of over easy. I like to have a hot runny yoke to mix up with my potatoes. Didn't really matter because the potatoes were cold and stale. The bacon was also cold and broken into pieces when I tried to fold one.
If it wasn't for the pancaskes I would have walked out hungry.

It was funny...my wife and I mentioned to each other how bad our breakfasts were yet when the waitress asked how we were doing we'd just nod like robots (as we all do, admit it).

Skip this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vancouverTraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    225
    82
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good coffee, Good Choices.”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were in search of a place to eat breakfast. Sounds easy, but we drove a few miles without finding any local place that was not also a bar. Something just seems wrong about eating breakfast in a bar.

We saw a Coco's and pulled in.

The decor is very nicely done and is much more open than the Coco's restaurants we have visited in Arizona.

The staff was excellent.

For breakfast, she had one of their specials and I had a pancake special. Everything was good, but the best surprise was the coffee.

The coffee is several cuts above the average restaurant.

This one is located at 9210 Eastern Avenue. You should do fine when you dine here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarcusCaveCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
2,477 reviews
856 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,669 helpful votes
“Breakfast done right!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

If you are ever staying near the south end of the strip (MGM, Hooters, Tropicana, Excalibur) you should definitely stop by Coco's for Breakfast. They have the right amount of food in each plates to satisfy the "greasy" appetite needed after a loooong night of drinking. its got a "Deny's/Waffle House" flavor to it, just no ta chain! Love that place every time I go to Vegas!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, affordable”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

They serve a great american breakfast for a moderate price. Servers very polite and helpful giving us directions

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allanshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good american diner”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

ate here on our first night of arrival.
the choice is amazing and the quality of the food is excellent.
service was with a smile.
ate here again just before we left and once again no complaints.
hubby tried one of the deserts, banana cream pie, it was to die for.
good food for very little dollars.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank paula099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's also viewed

 

Been to Coco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing