We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A second time around WONDERFUL!!!”
Review of Carmel Room - CLOSED

Carmel Room
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Summerlin
Cross street: Summerlin Parkway
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A second time around WONDERFUL!!!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My title says it all. First time here I celebrated my 51st birthday. This time, our wedding anniversary. Oh My! Please come here for one of those movie romantic dinners! 31 years and still romance? You bet! Especially in this place. The wonderful casino host Brenda from Rampart Casino arranged the dinner for us and from beginning to end, it was amazing! First we were seated by a gracious maitre d' named Terry who extended his arm and personally escorted me to the table. Ok, so now I am already feeling special! Then we were seated in a private table in a draped alcove type room for 2. It just kept getting better! From the wine to the desert, everything was exceptional. The service was the tops! Arsenio and other staff are warm and welcoming yet professional to the last detail. In 31 years and many amazing dining experiences, this one will remain one of our BEST memories. Read my first review for more details on the food, I just wanted to expand on the romance of the place. It is all in what you make it, and these people go out of their way to make it wonderful. Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redshoes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    16
    9
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Pricey and worth it”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and I had dinner last night at the Carmel Room in the J W Marriott. The service and food was absolutely excellent although a bit pricey. The only disappointment was that the Caprice Salad was not available.

We had their scallop appitizer, then roast beel and filet. All were done as we asked. We enjoyed an inexpensive bottle of Reisling. The bill with reasonable tip was $156.00.

We will return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seawolf1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful!!!!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Had to pleasure of spending my birthday dinner at this wonderful place. From the time I was escorted to our table to the desert, everything was amazing. Food, atmosphere and service all above and beyond. The price is up there however, if you are ready for it, I cannot imagine a better meal. We had the rib eye steak and lamb dinners. Spinach salad with hot dressing prepared at our table. Sides were wonderful and desert was a chocolate souffle that was to die for! Served fresh baked with sides of carmel and vanilla sauce and fresh whipped cream. Oh my, it was worth turning 51 just to have this desert. haha Also the staff brought a beautiful birthday desert complimentary with wonderful wishes for a Happy Birthday. So very special. My advice: Get dressed up, go out and treat yourself to this lovely meal and atmosphere. It is old school elegant. I loved every minute! I hope you will too! Enjoy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redshoes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Summerlin Gem”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Located in the affluent area of Summerlin at the JW Marriott / Rampart Casino, the Carmel Room serves outstanding gourmet fare.The decor is elegant with dark wood and alcoves for a special romantic night or a semi-private family gathering. There is also a library room that can be used for private functions. I liked the option of a different sizes of filet mignon, the 6oz filet was ample for my appetite, since we always order sides. The filet was mouthwatering and the Truffle Salt Seared Scallops with wild mushroom ravioli were perfect. The prices were much more reasonable than the elegant restaurants on the strip, definitely a great value for the high quality of food and service and ambience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roushmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Steak Special”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Had the steak special and it was very good along with sides. Great friendly maitre d' and very nice interior.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rjjsapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmel Room also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing