We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall
Ranked #181 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel overall was just okay. The people there were nice, but not overly friendly. The room had everything needed, but nothing that wowedd me. The Denny's connected to the restaurant seemed to not be able to schedule well, a s their coverage lacked in the AM, when all of the guests would be getting theirfree breakfasts. I may stay here again, probably only if nothing else was available.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,388 - 1,394 of 2,331 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

When I arrived at the hotel, my first impression was one of disgust and seediness through a cloud of rotten cigarette smoke. The staff did not make any effort to find out where my reservation was from Bookit.com. I had to wait one hour before things were settled and I was refused to use a power outlet to charge my cell phone, my only means of communication. I didn't reserve the trip nor pay in advance for the trip yet they demanded my credit card and I ended up paying for all the charges that my travel companion was supposed to with the advanced booking. It seemed the hotel cared more about money and thought they were doing me a favour discounting me a measly $6.00. I was flabbergasted when walking into the room. I could have sworn CSI Las Vegas had been in my room investigating a murder. The carpet was sticky, stained and sad looking. There was pubic hairs in the corner by the tub in the bathroom. There are no electrical outlets close to the bed. I requested a late check out however security harassed me twice and the front desk another time. This is the worst place I've stayed in my entire life and highly suggest staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Classic_Cue_Tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I booked a two double beds room for us, our 4 year old, and our 18 month old. The room description states that cribs are available, so we did not bring the portable one on this two day trip.
When we arrived, we found out that we are not allowed to have a crib, due to fire code regulations. I wouldn't have an issue, except the website specifically said one was available. The staff was extremely polite and informative while explaining this.
Also, the website says that the room has a mini fridge in it. This is not entirely untrue. You can have them bring you a mini fridge for $10 a night. Again, the website lies. There are items on the list of amenities with a asterisk denoting an extra charge for those items. The mini fridge is not one of those.
The room was clean, some damage to the drywall was to be expected with an older hotel. The beds were comfortable, one more so than the other. The bathroom door was missing the strike plate, so there is no way to keep it shut, and anyone with small children will let you know that alone time in the bathroom is priceless.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank OutOfTheNavyMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Other then one employee, I believe it was a supervisor of some sort, our stay was better then I expected. Clean room and nice people. I will be staying there next time I return to Vegas.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
4.2 mi away
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#116 of 264 in Las Vegas
67 reviews
5.4 mi away
Oasis at Gold Spike
Oasis at Gold Spike
#119 of 264 in Las Vegas
402 reviews
2.0 mi away
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#123 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hooters Casino Hotel
Hooters Casino Hotel
#87 of 264 in Las Vegas
251 reviews
6.3 mi away
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall

Address: 3330 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $39 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall 2*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Las Vegas is less than 1 mile from the Las Vegas Strip and within 3 miles of McCarran International Airport. Enjoy Free WiFi Internet access, HBO, Daily coffee/newspaper and much more. With a full-service Casino and Denny's Restaurant open 24 hours a day, this hotel is the Best Value under the Las Vegas Sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall Hotel Las Vegas
Wild West Gambling Hall Hotel
Wild Wild West Las Vegas
Wild Wild West Gambling Hall Hotel
Wild Wild West Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing