We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall
Ranked #185 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed May 18, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,733 - 1,739 of 2,397 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very convenient and reasonable. With the CDL discount and plenty of truck parking right outside your door. The staff is always polite and helpful. Ask for Dave when you check-in. You also get free breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms in the south are quieter and the ground level are cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKelley_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

At just $41/night (including taxes, fees, and full breakfast at Denny's for the two of us) on a weekend in May (via Hotwire), it was very reasonably priced. Our room (on 2nd floor toward the back, away form the casino) was quiet and clean, if somewhat small. TV stations are very limited, if that is priority. Location is just a few blocks away from the The Strip (easy walking distance in my younger years :-). Staff was friendly, but we were only there for short time.

Room Tip: 2nd floor toward the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GREG M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here for two nights and would not go back. The room was OK but the TV reception was basically nil and the internet was very slow and dropped out for long periods of time. Noise from other rooms was bad and the very large heap of towels left near the room was very off putting. The price was OK but would prefer to pay more and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaz1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Made reservation over phone and received email con# and price of 58.00 for two nights. Alls good until I arrive at hotel and front desk has no trace of reservation! Phone call leads to room after proof of email! Upon check out was charged $79 and was told they don't show me receiving other rate even with email! What a shame I used to stay there on business frequently

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We did not stay at the DAYS INN here but enjoyed the DENNYS.
We wanted to eat a late breakfast and saw the DENNY'S sign on the building. After we pulled into the parking lot we couldn't find an entrance to the restaurant. We finally went into the casino that is attached to the DAYS INN and found the only entrance to the dennys was inside the casino.
We started to leave but decided to try it although the casino is quite old and doesn't look too good.
Much to our surprise.. The actual restaurant was clean and we had a very good meal with excellent and fast service.
I strongly recommend this Denny's as a good respite from the casinos.
It is located really close to the ORLEANS resort on TROPICANA Blvd.
Don't let the outside appearance stop you, enjoy this place and maybe play a couple of hands of black-jack while waiting.

Room Tip: Nice quiet restaurant inside the casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theOLDFRED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great value. The amenities are numerous (free breakfast, playing card, coffee, and most importantly - all the friendly people that work here - like Dave). The facility is older but the staff more than made up for the aged atmosphere. Pleasantly supervised.

Room Tip: Upper floor - because the floors cry when walking across them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Oasis at Gold Spike
#122 of 265 in Las Vegas
447 reviews
Arizona Charlie's Boulder
#161 of 265 in Las Vegas
293 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#121 of 265 in Las Vegas
88 reviews
Hooters Casino Hotel
#70 of 265 in Las Vegas
459 reviews
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#128 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall

Address: 3330 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $37 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall 2*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Las Vegas is less than 1 mile from the Las Vegas Strip and within 3 miles of McCarran International Airport. Enjoy Free WiFi Internet access, HBO, Daily coffee/newspaper and much more. With a full-service Casino and Denny's Restaurant open 24 hours a day, this hotel is the Best Value under the Las Vegas Sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Vegas.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall Hotel Las Vegas
Wild West Gambling Hall Hotel
Wild Wild West Las Vegas
Wild Wild West Gambling Hall Hotel
Wild Wild West Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing