We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisified customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall
Ranked #182 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Write a Review

2,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    655
    630
    274
    300
See reviews for
484
621
347
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FORT LAUDERDALE
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I had just got done with a 3 week stay at Circus Circus for some work I was doing in town and after my reservation expired I stayed at Days Inn Wild Wild West until my flight. I stayed for 2 nights and 3 days and the entire time I was awoken early to the Spanish banter of the help gingerly yelling down the hallways as they received their daily inventory from the storage closet I was roomed next to. Oh, about that, yeah it was a double twin they gave me, without notification of change, instead of the single king I reserved online. There was no refrigerator, no use of the television with my PS3 to watch movies or play games and not even a coffee maker to assist me in the rude awakenings each morning on the weekend after 3 weeks non-stop laborious work with no days off. I am sorely disappointed in the service I received, but then, what am I to expect with on-the-street reviews of this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLasVegas, General Manager at Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hello Joseph F,

Thank you for your Days Inn LV review. Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We strive to turn guest opportunities with positive interactions. It seems like we missed the boat on a couple of different occasions. The coffee for instance was an easy fix. We offer 24 hr unlimited coffee at our Gift Shop and Bar to compensate for not having coffee makers. This should have been informed to you and again, I apologize for these concerns. I will address, and I hope we get a chance to earn your loyalty in the near future.

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Went here for an off the strip experience on a budget. Room rate was good for a Friday and Saturday night compared with many on the strip. However there is an additional amenity fee of $6.99 a day (that wasn't clearly outlined before booking for breakfast, wi-fi, phone, etc. according to the desk clerk) which is posted on the wall but we didn't know about since on my booking papers it states breakfast is included. Approaching the Inn at first I was very apprehensive about the condition of the room since this Inn doesn't look like much from the outside. It was very, very basic and simple on the inside. Could have been cleaned a bit better but was ok. Carpets need to be cleaned or replaced since they are what catch your eye first and they are quite stained. The bed is extra comfy and clean though; there was plenty of hot water for showers and towels were clean and fluffy. Had a non-smoking room and didn't notice any smoking scent in room. No coffee maker in room (you get credit vouchers which are part of the amenity charge). You may get your coffee from the gift shop. Weird tv controller (tv is quite dated) though as it seemed that when you changed tv channel one direction (up) it would turn on the air conditioner! So just had to only go the reverse direction (down buttons). We did not use the pool or jacuzzi so I cannot say what they were like. Would probably not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask about the amenity fee and if you may waive it if you don't plan on eating at Denny's or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fun81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLasVegas, General Manager at Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hello Fun81,

Thank you for your Days Inn LV review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are looking into the items you listed. We strive to improve and this is the type of feedback we need. I hope we get a chance to earn your loyalty in the near future. Thank you.

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

SISTERS
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Staff was nice but that is all that is good about this hotel.
Very noisy with over night truck station right next door and
Outside doors to rooms being Slammed all night long. Old rooms
and bath tubs are pretty yucky. Can't believe this place has 3 stars!
Someone asked me if I asked for my money back. I should have !

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLasVegas, General Manager at Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hello Denise R,

Thank you for your Days Inn LV review. I want to offer my most sincere apology for your stay issues. This is not the guest experience we strive to provide and I promise you we take these comments seriously. There is always room for improvement, thank you for making me aware of your issues. I hope you give us another chance at earning your loyalty in the near future.

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA PORTE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We decided to give this hotel a try and glad we did! All staff were great. The stay was enjoyable and would stay again! keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLasVegas, General Manager at Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the words of encouragement and look forward to your next visit.

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#120 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#26 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall

Property: Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall
Address: 3330 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall 2*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Las Vegas is less than 1 mile from the Las Vegas Strip and within 3 miles of McCarran International Airport. Enjoy Free WiFi Internet access, HBO, Daily coffee/newspaper and much more. With a full-service Casino and Denny's Restaurant open 24 hours a day, this hotel is the Best Value under the Las Vegas Sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Vegas.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall Hotel Las Vegas
Wild West Gambling Hall Hotel
Wild Wild West Las Vegas
Wild Wild West Gambling Hall Hotel
Wild Wild West Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing