We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
PierrePierre
Maritime

Pleasant surprise

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 3, 2007
Though the picture found online is not the front of the building, the room we were given was as comfortable as high class, expensive motels/hotels we have stayed in.

For 45$ (plus taxes), we had a firm kingsize mattress, in a large recently renovated room.

Just a short walk from the strip and restaurants, half price show tickets booth and public transportation.

Would recommend to budget conscious travellers.
Date of stay: October 2007
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesCheck in / front desk
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$229
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    $229
  • StayForLong
    $184
  • Priceline
    $229
1.6 miles from Siegel Select - Convention Center
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$49
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $49
  • Lol.travel
    $44
  • Skyscanner.com
    $49
0.9 miles from Siegel Select - Convention Center
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $170
  • Skyscanner.com
    $123
  • Priceline
    $170
1.8 miles from Siegel Select - Convention Center
Pool
Restaurant
$45
$27
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $27
  • Vio.com
    $27
  • travelup.com
    $44
1.9 miles from Siegel Select - Convention Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
$21
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $21
  • Lol.travel
    $20
  • Vio.com
    $21
2.4 miles from Siegel Select - Convention Center
Pool
Restaurant
$38
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Skyscanner.com
    $22
  • Booking.com
    $82
  • Trip.com
    $22
3.1 miles from Siegel Select - Convention Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    $20
  • Priceline
    $24
  • Vio.com
    $24
2.7 miles from Siegel Select - Convention Center
Pool
Restaurant
Pool
$29
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $29
  • ZenHotels.com
    $26
  • Expedia.com
    $29
1.2 miles from Siegel Select - Convention Center
Free Wifi
Pool
Venetian Exterior
$495
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $215
  • Skyscanner.com
    $215
  • Hotels.com
    $215
1.0 miles from Siegel Select - Convention Center
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Las Vegas
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
26
70
60
20
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
26
70
60
20
30
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 206 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2007

Me and my partner stayed at the Villa Roma for 9 nights in October. I honestly can't find anything critical to say about it. The rooms were totally spotless clean and quite large, the staff very friendly and the location was great (2 minute walk to the Strip). I would definately recommend it to anyone looking for a cheap alternative than staying in the hustle and bustle of the Strip and next time I am in Vegas I would definately return.

Date of stay: October 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mark121uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 25, 2007

Villa Roma is a shabby looking motel near the Convention Center but inside the rooms are quite large, the bathrooms are new, the king bed I had was pretty good, and there was almost no noise to disturb one's sleep. If you need a place for the weekend and dont want to spend $300 for a room at (say) The Mirage, this is an economical choice.

Date of stay: October 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DK-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 20, 2007

Not a luxury option but great value compared to other Vegas hotels, especially at weekends.

Plus points: large room, very clean, pretty quiet, huge new marble bathroom, nice staff, coffee available 24 hours a day in lobby, close to strip (Riviera) and monorail.

Negative points: our room phone was out of order, wireless internet was weak in room, not a very appealing area at night with lots of empty, dark parking lots and some slightly strange characters hanging around.

Date of stay: October 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AntonFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 30, 2007

Date of stay: September 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 6, 2007

Date of stay: August 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews