We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not friendly at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Ranked #75 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed February 3, 2007

Ok, First, we had to stand in line for about 30 minutes just to check in and the lady that helped us was not friendly at all, she was rude and even forgot to insert the room keys in the envelope she gave us. Then we had to wait outside our room for another 20 minutes until security finally came to let us in the room and still had no room keys for us! The hotel only has a very small pool aswell as one hot tub / spa for everybody. Definetly NOT the funnest place to lay out and sip on cocktails since the pool area feels very crowded and small. The beds are ok and the rooms are kinda dark. The room was clean though. so if you are going as a couple to relax and have a romantic time don’t stay here. I rather stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank UkHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14,368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,817 - 11,823 of 14,371 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2007

This was a nice hotel/casino. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable and the housekeepers were very efficient. The best thing about the hotel is its great location. The casino was comfortable and was not smokey. We arrived at around 4:30 p.m. and did not have to wait in line to check in. However, we felt like we were being nickeled and dimed by the guest services desk when we asked them to print out our boarding passes from the internet, they charged us $10 for that service. I was suprised at the quality of the outdoor show given that its free. There is a large crowd in a small area to view the show but if you show the security personnel your room key, they'll let you into the roped off area in the front, which is much less crowded. The bars in the casino were okay. We preferred taking the free tram to the Mirage next door to drink at their bars. The restaurants are okay. We ate at the buffet but the $26 per person cost seemed high for a buffet. Breakfast at Kahunaville was good given the price of only $7.95 and the amount of food. Canters deli wasn't very good. If you're in the mood for a sandwich then I highly recommend going to Carnegie Deli in the Mirage next door. The sandwiches are a mile high and very good. I heard great things about La Isla, the mexican restaurant but we did not have time to try it. Unfortunately the spa Wet, was pretty awful, perhaps the worst spa I've ever visited. I did not get a tour, I was not offered anything to drink, the curtains to the changing closets are essentially see-through, I was assigned a locker directly underneath another women when we both came in at the same time, and perhaps the worst part was that they tested the spa's alarm system for 5 to 10 minutes during the busy spa time! How can anyone relax during a massage with alarms blaring?! The spa alarms could be tested after the spa closes at 8 p.m. Vegas has some great spas so there is really no reason that anyone should choose Wet over the other great options such as the spa at Mandalay Bay or Qua at Ceasars Palace.

Stayed: January 2007
5  Thank JWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2007

i actually meant to do this review a long time ago but forgot...in april 2006, i went to vegas with 2 of my girlfriends for a week long party. we stayed at treasure island and i enjoyed staying there.

first, we got there fairly quickly from the airport and there were 2 people waiting before us to check in. we got up to our room in about 10 minutes. the location of ti on the strip was awesome; next door to the mirage, across the street from the wynn, venetian and the fashion show mall. the tram to the mirage was beyond convenient.

our room was really nice. we had a view of the strip and mountains the beds were comfortable and there was enough space to fit all of our things. we were 3 girls in our mid 20s and NONE of us can travel lightly! the bathroom was also spacious enough to fit our makeup and hair tools and it was nice looking... marble floors and marble around the tub. we really didn't spend too much time in the room though. the only bad thing about the room is that there was no coffee maker. but there was a starbucks on the way to the pool, so i just stopped and got an iced coffee there. not that big of a deal, but fyi, the starbucks in the hotel is more expensive than the one in the mall.

the pool, i thought, suited it's purpose. we only wanted to lay out and suntan and people watch. it was usually crowded with lots of kids running around. there was a pool bar off in the corner and several cocktail waitresses wandering about, but all i ever needed at the pool was water to rehydrate my body. i was surprised at how many kids were there. i never thought of a "family vacation" to vegas. after a night of good times, the last thing i want to hear are shrieking children. please leave them home...i can't see how a parent can have fun there with their children in tow. also, vegas is called sin city for a reason...

there is plenty of incredible shopping within a few minutes walk of ti. the fashion show mall is across the street and the forum at ceasars palace is on the other side of the mirage. it was cloudy one day while we were there so we went shopping...and did some serious damage at the forum shops and the mall...it's the best shopping outside of new york city.

and now onto the nightlife...ti has a few bars, a lounge and tangerine. i actually spent about $5 in the casino...we didn't go to gamble. we just went to party. tangerine was overrated and overcrowded when we went. even the vip section where we had a table was ridiculously crowded. the line waiting to get into the club was all the way through the casino when we left and went to the ultalounge at the wynn across the street. but, if you're a guest at treasure island, you get a line pass and no cover, which is a convenient service. if you are into the nightclub scene in vegas, the best places i found were jet in the mirage (absolutely awesome, we ended up there three nights), body english in the hard rock (definitely worth the cab ride...amazing club), light in the bellagio and the ultralounge in the wynn, tho i can't remember the name of it, it was beautiful and pure at ceasars. we saw mystere at ti...it was such an interesting show. i got an alice in wonderland vibe from it...very drreamlike...you HAVE to see at least one of the cirque shows when you are in vegas...and of course we saw the thunder from down under (twice in one week). and the show sirens...it's hilarious...there is a grown man who dresses as a parrot...

however, i was unimpressed with the food. anywhere. we ate at the coffee shop and canters deli. food was ok, but it was not what i was expecting. my friends are not adventurous eaters, so i hope that is the reason i was bored with the food. oh well better luck next time.

i thought ti was a pretty good package. it was a decent value, and we really only needed a place to shower and store our stuff. i would stay there again, but i'd also like to check out other hotels. the mirage is next on my list...enjoy your vegas vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank nybeachprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2007

I have always loved this hotel. VERY clean, great employess, and well-appointed rooms. Even your basic room is wonderful. While we do not gamble too much here, we have always won when we do. The absolute best part about this hotel is the parking situation. The structure is almost never crowded and the vehicle entry and exit is the MOST convenient part - right next to the freeway! You never have to drive on the crowded Strip if you choose not to. You can get in and out of this hotel in under 5 minutes and be on your way. From your car to the hotel elevators is a short walk, but you almost don't notice with the escalator. ALSO, a great tram between TI and the Mirage makes walking in the cold or heat a little less painful. This is still one of the best properties for the price and is smack dab in the middle of EVERYTHING. I have stayed at Bellagio, Aladdin, Mandalay, Monte Carlo, etc. and NONE can compare to Treasure Island's service, cleanliness or prices. TI is definitely the way to go!

Stayed: January 2007
7  Thank TravelAllMyDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2007

What a place, what a hotel, what entertainment. This hotel has everything you need from great restaurants to entertainment to shopping to 24hr gambling. The rooms at the treasure island are comfortable, with soft beds, large flat widescreen Tvs, large bathrooms and great views. The rooms are however smoking rooms so you may wake in the morning with a sore throat if you're a non-smoker like myself. Also the streets are busy right through the night and you will hear trucks, trains sounding their horns all night long. I think the hotels must pay them to keep us all awake, know what i mean $$$$. The hotel is in a great location for accessing all those other amazing hotels. If you go left out of the hotel you have a large shopping mall followed by some of the older hotels of las vegas and some new condos springing up. For the best of the other hotels go right, where you'll find the likes of the Bellagio, Caesars Palace, NewYork New York and Mgm to name a few. The treasure island has a competative price tag and you won't be too disappointed if you stay here. Have a blast Take carexx

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank blueknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2007

We're long time Vegas visitors and have stayed at almost all of the hotels on the strip.

We arrived on a Friday morning and the check-in line was short (less than 5 mins). The remodeled deluxe rooms are as advertised on TI's website. We've never had better sleep in Vegas (go figure) on an extremely comfortable Sealy Posturepedic Mattress. We decided to be adventurous and ate at the Kahunaville. The service was ok and the food was so-so quality at $15-$20 a plate. The portions are more than what the menu explained. WARNING!!!! DO NOT eat at the Pho at The Coffee Shop. The food was terrible and WAY over priced. I can get a good bowl of pho noodle soup that doesn't taste like noodles in boiled water for $4.00 a couple miles off the strip. The Dishes buffet is not at all worth what they're charging, but luckily we got them comped. The selection of food was very limited, and the quality was not even comparable to the buffet at Aladdin. However, the desserts were excellent. The cotton candy was a nice touch. For all you gamblers, DO NOT attempt at their slots unless you are super lucky or super wealthy. Overall, TI's a good hotel to stay at but eat and play somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank TheStorms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2007

This was our first trip to Vegas. We got a great deal in December, a bit cold but well worth it. The hotel was in great condition, and the rooms were really clean and comfortable. Lots of places to eat and great casino. The pool area was really nice and people where using it one day because it was a really warm day! Went to Cirque de Soleil right in our hotel, very handy. Great show. So much to see and do in Vegas, so unfortunately did not spend too much time in our beautiful hotel.

Stayed: December 2004
3  Thank AngelCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,272 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#107 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,998 reviews
Paris Las Vegas
#55 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Address: 3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $84 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island - TI is a resort located on the Las Vegas Strip within walking distance of all the best dining, shopping and entertainment available in Las Vegas. TI features Mystere by Cirque du Soleil, Gilley's Saloon, Oleksandra Spa & Salon, wedding chapels, tropical pool and cabanas and so much more at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Vegas.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel And Casino
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island Las Vegas
Las Vegas Treasure Island Hotel
Treasure Island Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing