We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Ranked #73 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

First time staying at Treasure Island (new branding is TI). Rooms were spacious; views of the strip are available. Spent a lot of time by the pool. Service and entertainment was solid. Very clean and comfortable casino. Close to the mall and other casinos. Price was reasonable. Good restaurant offerings with a great buffet. Good place for the entire family.

Room Tip: Ask for an odd numbered room in the west wing floors 25 or above. Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dugster29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,827
    5,613
    2,459
    872
    650
See reviews for
2,362
5,378
494
1,277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,776)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I wanted to compliment your hotel, from the moment of arrival to checking out. We received the absolute best customer service, the restaurant was amazing along with the maids. Everyone so friendly!

Saturday we noticed there was a pool party going on we went downstairs to check it out and let me tell you, it was a blast!!!! We had the time of our lives great music and drinks!
The following day Sunday we went to "rehab" the pool party everyone brags about, paid $40 each and it was mediocre compared to the one at our own hotel that was free!!! I had to let you know that treasure island rocks!! And we made memories while being there

This was my first time staying, but not my last !

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bscalesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My wife and I were fortunate to stay at this hotel after recommendation from our son who stayed there during his break from studies at Pennsylvania State University. The service all around was fantastic. From the moment we checked in, reception staff were so helpful and accommodating in their great attires with on-hand staff to assist. The ambience complimented by the whole ergonomics of the main Entry Lobby got us both excited before we even got to our room. Our room was fantastic both in layout spaciousness and view as we were on the top floor. The bedding and furniture complimented the cosiness it provides. The staff were all very friendly and prompt....and after five fun filled days and nights in Vegas...we will return to this great Hotel. We were spoiled for choices at the different eating establishments downstairs of the Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed the Mystere Cirque du soleil show. My wife and I shouted a night at the Hotel for one of our friends who was in town for a very reasonable price also and they thoroughly enjoyed the service. I have already recommended to our other friends contemplating visiting Vegas to stay at the Treasure Island Hotel and Casino.

Room Tip: Higher Floors have better views and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Browny04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Had a great time at TI, excellent service at check in, friendly staff in restaurants and hotel itself. Nice room with a view of the Strip, we could even see the volcano erupting at the Mirage next door. TI is in an excellent location, within easy walking distance of Mirage, Venetian, Palazzo, and Caesars. Right next to the Fashion Show mall as well! Saw the show Mystere at TI, incredible, and also saw The Beatles Love at Mirage, which was best show I've ever seen.
A great vacation, spent time at TI pool, not too crowded, again nice staff. Even got entered into a slot tournament for free just by joking TI's players club! I even won $20 Free Play!! Not a jackpot, but it was a lot of fun. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Got a good rate even with the annoying resort fee. It annoys me that they try to justify it. They give you a bogof on the buffet, but only one per stay. If a resort fee covers this why wasn't I given one for both nights? Anyway, moan over, as this is a pretty good hotel. I would say the rooms were slightly better than New York New York but it's a close run thing. They are clean and large by my European standards. Pity they don't have a coffee machine. Queue for check in was large but no where near as bad as some so called higher class hotels. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Near the end of the famous Las Vegas strip sits a Y shaped hotel and it's called Treasure Island. It is located right next to The Mirage and across from the Palazzo and The Venetian. Many places to eat and gamble all under or connected to Treasure Island. I must say the air seems a little cleaner in this casino which is a nice treat.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and enjoy great views of the famous Las Vegas strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheMrsLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Treasure Island was booked as part of a bus tour we were on. We were very fortunate to arrive a day earlier when check in was quiet with no queues. The receptionist was lovely as I wanted to upgrade and she even took me up to the room to show me before I made a decision which one to take. We took the Junior Suite on the Smoking floor (as we are smokers) but I regretted this as the rooms did smell smoky and because of this we avoided smoking in the room. The air conditioning was really cold (I guess to eliminate the smoky smell). Other than that the room had a nice view of the strip and there were two bathrooms which was great as it was quite roomy. The decor was as to be expected as Treasure Island is quite old and a bit dated. But it had a great atmosphere. We drank at the bar and the waitress service was excellent! Breakfast was a buffet style and there was plenty to choose from. Treasure Island is well located on the Strip, across the road from the Venetian and close to the shopping mall. We absolutely loved Gilleys Bar. There was live country music - it was awesome! Especially being our first night in the USA!

Room Tip: A room with a view of the strip - non smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,420 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#99 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,927 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
#107 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Property: Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Address: 3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island - TI is a resort located on the Las Vegas Strip within walking distance of all the best dining, shopping and entertainment available in Las Vegas. TI features Mystere by Cirque du Soleil, Gilley's Saloon, Oleksandra Spa & Salon, wedding chapels, tropical pool and cabanas and so much more at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel And Casino
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island Las Vegas
Las Vegas Treasure Island Hotel
Treasure Island Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing