We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times at TI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Ranked #72 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good times at TI”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Price and location was key. Payed $600/person for nonstop flights from CLE with 4nights and a free ticket to Mystere ($100/tix). It was a great weekend and the stay at TI couldn't have been better. Quick check in, clean room, good housekeeper, and right next to the Wynn and Venetian.
Pool was nice, had a good feel with live DJs and only one or two kids in the early afternoon. Booze is pricey $7 beers, but its Vegas and always is.
Food is OK. Buffet was the highlight, good actually $18/person. The only downfall of TI. Kahunaville was good $50/couple, Coffee Cafe was below average $50/couple, and Senor Frogs actually made one of us sick $60/ couple.
Gambling prices are not bad, $5-10 table games. Slots didn't pay us.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,944
    5,765
    2,509
    897
    662
See reviews for
2,464
5,517
507
1,290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,827)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pascoag, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I must admit, I was a bit apprehensive when we booked a package trip that had us staying at Treasure Island. I knew it was not a bottom of the barrel hotel on the strip, but also not to the caliber of the Mirage (which I had previously stayed at and loved). The staff at the front desk, bell desk, and restaurant staff were all top notch and very professional. We had requested to change our room from a 2 bedroom queen to a king room and although it was not available at check in, that the request could be met the following day, which it was in the morning. Was TI fancy, well no. Was it clean, quiet and comfortable- yes. Also I loved that the elevators to the rooms were close to the entrance so it never felt like I was navigating a maze getting to and from my room. The only thing that was disappointing was the size of the pool. Try the Cajun Chicken Pasta at Kahunaville!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with a strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale,az
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there about ten years ago, and decided to give ti another whirl. Rooms were decent, clean, and updated fairly recently...But...casino and building are getting very tired. Smells like they pump in febreeze through vents to cover the decades old cigarette smell. Sorry, time for major renovation or wrecking ball.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr.Elite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My first trip to Las Vegas and stayed at Treasure Island. We chose this hotel mainly for its location on Las Vegas Boulevard, just about in the middle. Disclosure: I am not a gambler so I was mostly interested in sights/sounds of Vegas. TI seems to attract the 25-35 crowd of bachelorettes and bachelor party groups. I suspect the location and the comparatively lower room rates are the reason. The front desk/registration staff seem to have a HUGE disconnect with the pool bar and restaurant staff. Placing $100 per day on the room for charges at the pool bar or restaurant is a great idea: no need to carry a wallet/purse to pool just use the room key. Not according to the pool bar/restaurants! You need ID plus room key, and provide your name to get anything charged to the room. Consequently, you need to carry everything all the time. We added my name to the reservation for charging purposes....never made it in the system! Tough pool area that gets super crowded. If you want to avoid drunk party groups and crowded pool scene, choose another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great location, hotel right on the strip. Plenty of choice for eating and drinking in hotel and nearby. Large rooms. We made the most of discounted tickets to the cirque du soleil show on at TI which was worth it!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at TI. It was clean ( note later ), up to date, and the staff was eager to accommodate. After a full day of delays and frustration I finally arrived at TI in the early morning hours. My reservation had been given away but TI put me up in the Penthouse for the night. WOW, what a treat. It was roomy, posh, and for the short time I was in it, I was the talk of my group. The next afternoon I was moved into the type of room I had initially reserved and it too was comfortable, clean and modern. The amenities at the hotel are great, the variety is awesome. I consider it's location as excellent as it has a (DUECE) bus stop in front and it is more or less halfway, a 30 minute walk to either end of the strip. I recommend TI to anyone wanting an affordable stay with all the accessories of Vegas.
Clean note. Housekeeping was always on the prowl so it was odd to notice a collection of bar glasses left on furniture in the common area that leads to the rooms hallways for at least 36 hours. Our group had a pool on how long it would take to get cleaned up. I would have given 5 stars but to my dismay the Sirens show was down for service and had been since December. It was one of the reasons I booked the hotel in the first place. Nowhere in my research did I come across any mention of that. It may have influenced my decision.

Room Tip: If sleep is a consideration avoid the "Strip view" rooms as the pool party noise reaches a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bombero474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We chose treasure island through our holiday company virgin holidays because of its location on the strip and cost. It's walkable to the palazzo, Venetian and there is a tram to the mirage (the white tigers here are a must see!) from the hotel.

Lots of amenities inside the resort as per all the other big hotels 6-10 restaurants, Starbucks and a Ben and Jerrys. The pool area was big and busy.

Cot / crib was provided free of charge and all staff were helpful.

Wifi was free in the lobby but a bit steep in the rooms for $19.99 per 24 hours.

For those that don't know Las Vegas - taxis can't be flagged and have to be got from outside any of the hotels. I wouldn't recommend the monorail as all the stations are far back and a long walk from the strip.

All in all a pleasant stay

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Afw1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,690 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Paris Las Vegas
#57 of 262 in Las Vegas
22,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Property: Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Address: 3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island - TI is a resort located on the Las Vegas Strip within walking distance of all the best dining, shopping and entertainment available in Las Vegas. TI features Mystere by Cirque du Soleil, Gilley's Saloon, Oleksandra Spa & Salon, wedding chapels, tropical pool and cabanas and so much more at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Vegas.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel And Casino
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island Las Vegas
Las Vegas Treasure Island Hotel
Treasure Island Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing