We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Ranked #73 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I stayed at the Treasure Island hotel for a conference that was also being housed at the hotel. I had read other reviews and was a little concerned that it was the cheap option and I should expect staff to be rude etc.. How wrong this was....the staff at the Treasure Island were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble and every member of staff I spoke to from the bell hops and cleaners to reception staff and managers were polite, very approachable and extremely helpful and welcoming. We had pre booked and on arrival I asked for a smoking room, this was changed immediately although the chap booking us in was worried I would only have queen sized beds instead of king sized, I said I didn't mind in the slightest but he then searched for the best room for me and got me a room with a view of the strip. On getting to my room the queen sized beds were huge so there was no compromise at all, I got a smoking room with huge beds and view of the strip! The rooms are large and the air con is very effective, we stayed in deluxe rooms and they were certainly that. The beds themselves are so comfortable, it was heaven and I had no problems sleeping at all. The restaurants are all excellent and we got to try them all, with the amount of coupons and tickets you get this is very reasonably priced and the food is a high standard as well as very varied so all tastes should be covered. The Casino itself we found to be one of the more comfortable, it is smaller than some but very friendly and cosy and easy to sit with a drink and relax, have a flutter and feel very welcome and comfortable. The hotel itself is at one end of the strip and my advice is to wear very comfortable shoes if you intend to walk one end to the other to see all of the sights, as it turned out this hotel is placed just right to see a lot in a small space, there is a free monorail to the Mirage next door and taxis will be hailed for you from any hotel, it was the best place to be in the end. My only gripe would be the resort fee that you pay on top of your room to cover wifi in your room and use of the pool etc.....this seemed a little steep.
All in all I love Treasure Island and intend to visit again as a family trip as opposed to business I would recommend it without hesitation and would use it again without a second thought.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the strip as it is spectacular. You can ask for a smoking room with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XingChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,827
    5,613
    2,459
    872
    650
See reviews for
2,362
5,378
494
1,277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,776)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

stayed again and this hotel is fantastic nothing to much trouble - husband disabled and we did not have to bring from UK his wheelchair made travelling great so less baggage.

room was spotless cannot fault them - had a strip view made it great to

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Everything we wanted was here! Casino, pool, Buffett, country music, pizza, Starbucks. You don't need to leave this resort if you don't want to! The customer service was very good, room was nice, elevators were fast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We go to TI every year, since the first year it opened under its current owner. Every time it gets better and better.
The check-in process has always been fast and courteous, as we have always been invited guests and have a special check-in line. It pays to belong to their players club just to get their room offers and preferential treatment like this.
The rooms, while smaller than most, are immaculate and adequate in every way. The beds are very comfortable, and we have never heard disturbing noises late at night. If you use the internet that comes with the daily resort fee, the signal is strong.
The 24 hour cafe serves freshly made pastries for its continental breakfast, to die for!
The food at Kahunaville is very good and the hotel gives coupons for this restaurant on check-in, making it even more reasonable. The buffet is good, with careful steps taken to insure food safety.
All employees are friendly and courteous. The casino has all the latest machines and games and has a good atmosphere.
The location is perfect, with easy strolls to Fashion Mall, Wynn, Pallazzo, Venetian and the tram to Mirage. When the retail area is finished in front, there will be a handy CVS there, and hopefully another strip-view restaurant, among others.
All in all, we love TI and look forward to returning year after year.

Room Tip: Ask for a strip view room. Either direction is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glaser_carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bus. owner
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This location is very central, well priced , we got a great room on 23 floor, great views, the pool gets sun whole day. Room was clean and big, we didn't spend much time inside.

There is Starbucks downstairs, pizza place, Mexican restaurant and others.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jatiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

My wife came to town for a business conference and I tagged along. Our room was great and clean. The desk staff were accommodating as I came a day later than her. Free parking for the rental car was a plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Took my mom for a Mother's Day trip and just arrived back. The front desk staff were not very attentive and didn't listen when I asked for them to charge the resort fees upon check in. It seemed to set the tone for the service from then on. We played tons of slots and we're asked about drinks twice, out of 4 days playing there. The players club is great though and that's why we mostly played at T.I. The room was clean and the beds comfy. The building set up is a little weird though. Overall, we had fun with the slots and the comfy beds but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FineGirlB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,420 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#99 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,927 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
#107 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Property: Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Address: 3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island - TI is a resort located on the Las Vegas Strip within walking distance of all the best dining, shopping and entertainment available in Las Vegas. TI features Mystere by Cirque du Soleil, Gilley's Saloon, Oleksandra Spa & Salon, wedding chapels, tropical pool and cabanas and so much more at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel And Casino
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island Las Vegas
Las Vegas Treasure Island Hotel
Treasure Island Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing