We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room...so-so casino..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Ranked #72 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice room...so-so casino..”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We are frequent visitors to Vegas and had previously stayed most times at the Flamingo. Our last trip to the Flamingo was less than stellar so we decided to give TI a go. Check in was quick and staff was friendly. Longish line moved quickly. Our room was spacious, well appointed, and unlike the Flamingo, clean and had all its necessary fixtures. We were in Vegas during the June/July heatwave and the air conditioning was nice and cold. We did have trouble getting the cleaning folks to give us washcloths for some reason though. The casino is pretty "blah" without a lot of variety, it's dark, and heavy on the floor cleaner. Buffet was so-so. The location was further down the the strip than we're used to, but did enjoy that it was so close to the mall. We would not hesitate to stay at TI again.

Room Tip: We were right off the elevators....it was a tad noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoNotChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,885
    5,690
    2,478
    882
    653
See reviews for
2,404
5,443
500
1,284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,805)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Went there and got a suite over looking the strip.Beautiful views and the price was really low for a 900 square foot room with a bathroom for him and her.Plus the breakfeast they brought us was the bomb.

Room Tip: Just have to ask, its vegas
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smoochieosmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merelbeke, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

At the check-inn, we had to wait for one hour, despite check-inn desks were available there was no staff to do the check-inn. It seems that the casino is much more important to the management than the hotel itself, as there there was enough staff idle in the casino.
Furthermore, there is no chance at all to have any facilitiy for childeren, although this hotel presents itself as family friendlyon their website (according to the staff at reception, the Ben&Jerry's store at the utmost back of the hotel is sufficient proof of family friendly) - there is not something like family friendly in Vegas, if you need to pass with your childeren through a gambling circus before you can enter your room (Sorry to say, but in Europe - where we are from - this would not even be considered, let's even say it would be real) - I now understand why the big hotel chains who respect themselves like Marriott are not present in Vegas. This trip gave me a very bad feeling all of a sudden about America.
Furthermore this hotel has no sense at all of customer focus, you are just treated as a room number

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ClaudeH5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great location on the strip, walkable to Caesars. Stayed two nights. First night dined at Kahunaville in the hotel - dark and isolated. We had been eager to jump into the Vegas vibe, but the restaurant was very quiet and dark (perhaps a good respite from Vegas!)

TV was small for a hotel room, and had bad cable connection. Check in at 3pm on a Wednesday had a HUGE line. Must have waited about a half hour to check in.

Pool was nice, drinks pricey (that's Vegas!). Saw the sirens show, kinda lame, but hey, it's a free show. Very, very crowded. Just walking the streets (during the record heatwave) was tough with such huge crowds. Casino did not seem to be very popular.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I checked out of Treasure Island on a Saturday at 12pm and noticed an hour later that I forgot about 10 items of brand new clothing that I purchased. Most of the items were in a drawer and some hanging in the closet. When I called lost and found/security they told me that I would have to call back in a few hours until after they are done checking everything in. I thought that they would at least notify the staff so that they knew that property was left in the room. I called back twice the next few hours because I was still in town and they kept telling me to call back. I was still in town the next day and showed up at the hotel, but nothing was supposedly found left in my room. They informed me that the cleaning staff throughly checks the rooms. I have left personal property at other hotels on accident and each time they have been able to retrieve my property with no issues. I doubt that the staff was unable to find multiple items of brand new clothing worth about $600. I filled out an online lost and found report and have not received a call or email to folow up with my "lost" property. Worst experience ever in Las vegas and I will make sure that none of my family or firends ever stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hubert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our room was spotless, large, fantastic view of the strip. The buffet was not very good, definitely not worth the price. The café was disorganized, we waited forever to be served, finally had to ask for our food because we were late for a show, and then wished we had simply walked out--the food mediocre. So, stay here but eat elsewhere!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaTripper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

A few minor complaints - after being assured via email that arriving at 8.00am would not be a problem re check in, a rude lady at the counter said we couldn't check in until 10am - and even though this is still great, it meant we had to check our luggage with the porter and not be able to freshen up after an overnight flight. When we came back a few hours later to check in the line was HUGE and it took 45 minutes to get to the counter. After that - everything was great.
Had a strip view room on the 23rd floor with awesome views. Didn't have to walk too far though the casino to reach our lifts which was great. rooms were cleaned promptly each day. Beds and pillows were very comfortable, and air conditioner was super efficient - just as well as we were there during their heatwave (47-48c each day, with an overnight low of 33c). Pool was good, with a great DJ - but didn't like walking half way through the casino and past restaurants to get to it. Free tram to Mirage was great. Short walk to the Express Bus Stop as well. Express check out via room TV was excellent, and simple to use. Tips and hints re personal safety from TI Players desk was welcome advice, as on our previous visit to Vegas we were given poor advice from a different casino security guard and ended up walking though a very unsafe area from Fremont Street to the Stratosphere Tower late at night! Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Strip view room was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cat1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,538 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,144 reviews
Paris Las Vegas
#56 of 263 in Las Vegas
22,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Property: Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Address: 3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island - TI is a resort located on the Las Vegas Strip within walking distance of all the best dining, shopping and entertainment available in Las Vegas. TI features Mystere by Cirque du Soleil, Gilley's Saloon, Oleksandra Spa & Salon, wedding chapels, tropical pool and cabanas and so much more at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Vegas.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel And Casino
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island Las Vegas
Las Vegas Treasure Island Hotel
Treasure Island Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing