We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not fancy but a nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Ranked #75 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Ontario
Level Contributor
222 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“not fancy but a nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

the rooms are clean and well maintained, they have nice bathroom amenities (great scent), and the overall property is nice. it's one of the older casinos on the strip, but it's still one of the nicer ones. The pool is small compared to some but has a good atmosphere when the DJ is playing live in the afternoons. I find it's lacking a bit in the restaurant offerings, but if you like casual fare then it does have a few good options. Cantors Deli has GREAT chicken fingers. Senor Frogs is fairly new there, and has ok food. Gilley's and Kahunaville are ok too.

Room Tip: strip view rooms really do give you a good view all the way down to Luxor, especially on a higher fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SockBeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,723
    5,494
    2,404
    851
    640
See reviews for
2,290
5,257
473
1,253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,713)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Having stayed in Vegas before this was the first time we had stayed here. The staff were great very helpful, and nothing too much trouble. Rooms were clean and spacious, although missing tea and coffee facilities. We needed a kettle for my daughters baby and were going to be charged $25 for one. This is the only downside we had with the hotel. Thankfully we got boiled water from one of the coffee outlets in the hotel.. Restaurants were great and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gill5032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great location on the Vegas strip. Rooms were nice and represented a very good value. My only room complaint was that I ended up on the smoking optional floor (hotel was sold out). I was appreciative of the hotel offering to move me when a non smoking room became available but for a two night stay it wasn't worth the hassle of moving. I completely understood and believed their sincerity in wanting me to have a room I wanted. That being said, being a non smoker in a smoking rooms tends to leave a negative impression! I rated the service as poor entirely due to the check in and out process. Both ends of our stay were unacceptably lengthy despite me pre-paying for one night well in advance and having a clear confirmation of the room rate for the second night. I don't quite understand how a chain such as Hampton can check you in and have you on your way in a matter of moments and a world class facility such as TI can muff it up! Two of the three attendants were helpful, one was downright surly. I don't fault the staff at all..clearly their system put them in the uncomfortable position of not being able to take care of the guest in an efficient manner. The rest of the staff (valet, security, bartenders, Starbucks) were all pleasant and helpful and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

It is clean and in a good location on the strip. The pool gets busy quickly and it is not very big. But good service for drinks near the pool. The rooms are clean and updated. It has a couple of good restaurants. It is right across the street from the Fashion Show (shops). Not as fancy as some places but the low price and good location make it worth it. Plus they offer a lot of coupons for even more savings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisam683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Have stayed at Treasure Island many times and not been disappointed. This past week was very busy and the check-in lines were long but they had plenty of staff on and with a bit of patience everyone was processed. We received an upgrade and champagne for our anniversary along with a couple of 2/1 coupons. Housekeeping did an excellent job on the rooms. The days of cheap meals and drinks in Vegas is long gone but the food was okay and there are so many choices. Most folks made their way to Walgreens nearby where there was a large assortment of fresh food and alcohol to purchase very reasonably. The only downside would have to be the 'area' cleaning staff. The lobby, the elevator areas, the doors, the entranceways, the roadsides - all needed attention and didn't get it. Not good for initial impressions. Our hallway elevator area had some sort of spill two days before we left that tracked everywhere in that area and was still there when we departed. Not good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

My friends and I had never experienced Vegas before. The whole staff at TI were awesome!! The front desk girl gave us an awesome view since we were "first timers" only thing I would add is a coffee maker in the rooms

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandyc0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were looking for a nice but inexpensive hotel on the strip, and Treasure Island was the perfect fit. The rooms are clean and decent size, the hotel is very conveniently located on the strip, with easy walk to many strip hotels and activities, next to the Fashion Show Shopping area, across the street from the Venetian, and a Walgreens that we used several times! We enjoyed the Sirens of TI show (the Pirate Ship out front) and ammenities in the hotel. We especially enjoyed breakfast and late night dinners at The Coffee Shop inside the hotel. May not be the fanciest out there, but it certainly exceeded out expectations for the price! They offer early check in (this day it was 10 am) but the line to check in was a bit confusing. Once we were clear on how to manuever, it was easy. Beware - there is a resort fee which includes the internet. If you are sure you won't use it, tell them you don't want the "extras" with the resort fee including internet, and you can get this knocked off.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltrio03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,118 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#95 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,513 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,721 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
The Strip
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
#103 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Property: Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Address: 3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island - TI is a resort located on the Las Vegas Strip within walking distance of all the best dining, shopping and entertainment available in Las Vegas. TI features Mystere by Cirque du Soleil, Gilley's Saloon, Oleksandra Spa & Salon, wedding chapels, tropical pool and cabanas and so much more at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel And Casino
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island Las Vegas
Las Vegas Treasure Island Hotel
Treasure Island Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing