We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't overlook this place..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Ranked #75 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was our first time at the t.i resort we were very happy we choose t.i it was a great location on the strip and getting in and out of he hotel to hit the strip was a breeze. We have visited previous hotels on the strip and sometimes because of the rooms being all the way in the back of the property you might to get thru a maze to get some fresh air. The hotel had all the gaming you can handle and good food choices. The rooms are pretty good and we had a great view of the strip.. Overall we definitely will stay at T.I in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nestor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14,447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,474 - 7,480 of 14,447 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights in april 2013.. Check in was fast and prompt at abt 11.30am. The $20 check in works and we were given 31st storey with a fantastic view of the strip. Tis also means u have a separate elevator that only serves 31-36 floors. We can actually watch the volcanic shows from the mirage which is next door, from our rooms. Location wise, nothing to complain as the fashion show mall is right next to it! Room is clean and bed is quite comfy to sleep in. Downside is that there's no kettle in the room. The starbucks at the hotel is also slightly more ex than the one at fashion show mall, which is so so near. U can easily save up to a dollar by just walking a few steps.

All in all, quite a good stay.

Room Tip: $20 wedged in ur documents upon check in might just get u a better room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blurqu33n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at Treasure Island from 04/18 to 04/21 and had a great time. The check-in was very fast, easy and professional. The room was very comfortable and having the mini fridge in the room was a nice bonus because you could walk across to Walgreens and get snacks and drinks (including alcohol!). We only ate at the Buffet for breakfast twice and it was fine. Nothing outstanding, but it's just breakfast after all. After visiting several other hotel/casinos, we really appreciated the fact that TI had lots to offer, but it wasn't so big that you got lost or exhausted navigating your way around. The only reason I didn't give it the full excellent rating was there was an overpowering smell of vanilla on main floor. I guess they were trying to lessen the smell of cigarette smoke, but for someone who HATES vanilla smell it was a huge turnoff. My husband said it didn't really bother him. We recommend visiting the "old" Vegas downtown. It's a cab ride away, but some of the tables are much cheaper to gamble at and there's a real sense of history there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terri1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Our first trip here was great no complaints so we decided to stay at TI again....we got the same room(petite suite) and there are some differences. The "jetted" tub provided no jets and needed a major cleaning. The bathrooms in general needed a better cleaning. The room itself is okay, wish the TV wasn't off to the side of the bed but we usually don't watch it when we are here. There was no line at check in and the majority of the people working here are nice. I just think for the price we pay we should get a clean working room! I type this as I sit poolside....the pool is small and gets busy and loud but the sun is hot and the water is cold! I may look elsewhere for accommodations our visit next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I'm writing this right now from my petite suite on the 22nd floor of TI. As of now, we've been here 3 nights, and are here for a couple more.

We arrived on Sunday around 6pm, an off time, so did not have to wait in any line to check in. However, even though I phoned to check on my existing reservation two days before arrival, during check in we were told that they had given our room away and all they had left in petite suites was 1 handicapped accessible suite on the 3rd floor, with a promise too move us the next morning. We agreed and were comped a bottle of champagne for our inconvenience. That HC room was basic but was right next to the elevators so very noisy with loud guests right outside our door. They finally moved us at 1pm the next day, killing several hours of our day in the process. Since the move, this new room is clean, quiet, and provides the space that we were looking for. However, no coffee maker in room. Also, the ridiculous up charge called "resort fee" leaves me feeling ripped off, as I'm not given the option of opting out of it, as I won't use the fitness center nor any of the items it covers. Overall, I have a mixed opinion of TI.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Snert41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

People may complain about the line at check in... however they let you check in at like 11:30ish instead of 3. No complaints from me. There is a tram that runs every few minutes to the mirage. Makes it super easy to get around/across the street to the venetian, etc. In addition, there is a walkway from the back end of the gaming floor that takes one to the Mall next door. Again, super easy. There are nice restaurants in addition to a food court for quick/cheap eats. The pool area was a bit packed if you tried to get a lounger after noon. DJ was fun and drinks were good and reasonably priced. Casino was smaller, but imo... paid better than the mega resorts. The comps for new players club members was generous.

One word of warning: avoid the panhandlers at the cosmetics store. they are full of crap and try to convince you spend outrageous amounts of crappy cosmetics.. do yourself a favor and keep walking. Overall, a nice moderate priced hotel/casino. I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pat2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have stayed in several of the strip hotels on our many trips to vegas. TREASURE ISLAND was a great hotel for the price. The check-in was fast and the rooms were clean and the beds we the most comfortable we have slept in. The casino was clean and actually won a little.We would stay there again and check out the SIRENS show in the front .It was very cheezy but worth the time.

Room Tip: $20.00 tip at check in will get you a strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 67scottyvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,338 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#107 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,108 reviews
Paris Las Vegas
#57 of 264 in Las Vegas
25,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Address: 3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $78 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island - TI is a resort located on the Las Vegas Strip within walking distance of all the best dining, shopping and entertainment available in Las Vegas. TI features Mystere by Cirque du Soleil, Gilley's Saloon, Oleksandra Spa & Salon, wedding chapels, tropical pool and cabanas and so much more at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel And Casino
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island Las Vegas
Las Vegas Treasure Island Hotel
Treasure Island Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing