We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Ranked #72 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Value and Location”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed at the corner room on 27th floor. Check in was super fast. We got into the hotel a little bit after 2pm on a Friday and were checked in promptly. The room has two windows with a beautiful view of the strip and the mountains. Room was very quite and no noise from the strip. The last sirens show is at 10pm and the noise and fireworks never bothered us. Room was clean and the bed is super comfy. Location worked for us and the area is not as congested as south strip. Food was good. We tried the TI Buffet, Coffee House, Kahunaville and Pizza Place. Also Walgreens is right across the street and you can get souvenirs, snack and water there for less then at the hotel store. Check out only took few minutes. Overall great value, rooms and service.

Resort fees of $28 per day is a scam, but otherwise excellent hotel. Enjoyed the stay at TI and would recommend.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have two windows and great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,886
    5,690
    2,478
    882
    653
See reviews for
2,405
5,443
500
1,284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,805)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times, at least 10 different trips.
This resort hotel is wonderful!
Where to start...

1. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable
2. Rates for rooms are very reasonable
3. Restaurant selections within Treasure Island is plentiful…if you just want to stay within the hotel to eat, you can have something different everyday.
4. Casino is a nice size…not too big…not too small
5. Slots pay out frequently! :o)
6. Join TI Players club and receive free offers – This is amazing…from free slot play, complementary rooms, free vip entrance to restaurants, vip check in and check out, coupons for restaurants within the hotel…and more.
7. Pool is great…the loungers are squished together though
8. Security at elevator entrances – late night- you have to show your room key to get into the elevator area – nice to feel safe!
9. Casino servers (for cocktails) frequently walk by for your order…very nice! :o)
10. Close to everything here. Treasure Island has a walk way from the hotel to the fashion show mall.
11. 2 Starbucks locations onsite.

My list could go on and on about this wonderful place. I’ve/we’ve always enjoyed ourselves. We have brought a lot of friends and family to this hotel and will continue to do so.

The only thing that I believe could use some attention here would be the front desk check in clerks. Not always however, I’ve had some arrogant people check us in here more frequently than not. Whenever I go, I keep my fingers crossed that the front end staff are friendly. We just let it slide off our backs and don’t let them ruin our vacation.
This even includes the management. Phil Ruffin, owner, should hire people like a secret shopper to check in and see how they are treated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Planned for 60th birthday for my husband. Booked trip well in advance. We arrived and were told there were no king bed rooms available, and that the best available were two queen beds. We had the option of trying to change our room the next day - but really, who wants to unpack, repack, unpack again? I guess I had big expectations as I was really looking forward to this trip for my husband. Anyway, the two queen beds were "taco" beds - you know the kind were you lay down and roll into the middle? Terrible sleeping. Room was clean, and updated which was nice. Very quite hotel room.
Restaurants were quite expensive I would say average cost of an entree was about 16 dollars, which is alot for a club sandwich or a hamburger.

Room Tip: Verify and lock in the type of room you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnthenurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We checked in with ease and got an upgrade to a panarama suite! It was AMAZING, and being on the champagne list was a plus too. Everyone was very helpful and my birthday group (who occupied three other rooms) we please with all the services (room service, etc). Me and my boyfriend had the most romantic time and the room upgrade definitely helped. I couldnt have asked for a better place and will stay again in the future. My tip? Tip everyone!! Trust me it goes a looong way!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRISBANE,AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

An efficient Las Vegas hotel-casino that meets most requirements.
Next time will try better located Cosmopolitan Casino.
Excellent free parking.
Reservation line is very long after 4PM so get in early.
Great buffet and security.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view of nightly SIRENS boat show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MABR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Having stayed at this Hotel 3 years before, I had very high expectations for my stay. My husband and I purchased a Petite Suite for one night. When my husband called to double check our reservation for correctness, he was told that due to the staff overbooking the Petite Suite, we had been upgraded to a Tower Suite. We were a little excited, but mostly disappointed, as we preferred the color scheme and setup of the Petite Suite. Upon arrival, we noticed that we had been given a smoking room, and also that the room was very dirty. There was dust in all of the ceiling and wall vents; caked-on dust that leads one to believe it has not been cleaned in quite some time. There were burn holes in the carpet, shoe streaks on all sides of the coffee table, water hardness residue in the jacuzzi tub (this was truly disgusting), and clear footprints and water drop marks on the floor outside the shower. It was clear the floor had not been mopped since the last time someone stayed there. Additionally, the cupboard door for the refrigerator was found to be unattached and sitting behind the entertainment center. Upon minimal inspection of the room, we promptly asked for another room and were told there was not one other room (even if we downgraded) available in the hotel as it was sold out. The next day when we checked out, we spoke to Chris, the Reservation Desk Manager on duty, who had us take the Housekeeping Supervisor to the room to show her the issues. After that inspection, the Desk Manager informed us that nothing was out of the ordinary save for the dust in the vents, and that there was really nothing they would be able to offer us as compensation for our incredibly unsatisfactory stay. After 2 hours, we were told that a $40 credit would be the only allowance given to us for our disappointing stay, and it was told to us with the very least amount of polite customer service that Chris could apparently provide. I am not impressed with the "upgrade" we received, incredibly upset that our original reservation was not available due to poor planning on the hotel's part, and supremely disappointed in the service we were given upon complaint about our stay. If this hotel intends to keep its patrons, there really should be better customer service, and more elaborate steps taken to ensure clean rooms are being given to the individuals that pay such high prices for a night's stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloquet, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Clean and updated on the Vegas Strip, Did have a goof on what room they booked us in but they moved us the next day and gave us a bottle of wine for the trouble. Service was "OK" no one went out of their way. Most employees seemed to only know the min. about the resort. Super long wait to talk to anyone at the "bell hop" that is the concierge. Beds were AWESOME....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGnome05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,538 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,144 reviews
Paris Las Vegas
#56 of 263 in Las Vegas
22,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Property: Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Address: 3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island - TI is a resort located on the Las Vegas Strip within walking distance of all the best dining, shopping and entertainment available in Las Vegas. TI features Mystere by Cirque du Soleil, Gilley's Saloon, Oleksandra Spa & Salon, wedding chapels, tropical pool and cabanas and so much more at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel And Casino
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island Las Vegas
Las Vegas Treasure Island Hotel
Treasure Island Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing