We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay at TI for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Ranked #72 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Very good stay at TI for 1 night”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Decided to come to Vegas 1 night early so bid on priceline and got TI for $115. We really enjoyed our stay - rooms were clean, beds were comfy. I would stay here again. It is in a great location as well.

Room Tip: ask for a room closer to the elevators, its a long walk to the end of the halls
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bessca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,944
    5,765
    2,509
    897
    662
See reviews for
2,464
5,517
507
1,290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,827)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed here as part of a large group for a work convention held at the Venetian. Check in took FOREVER - 45 minutes of standing in line, and with that many people waiting they only had 4 or 5 clerks working. Not good.

My room was on the 6th floor and I had a crappy view of the roof of the building below me. But I was pleasantly surprised at the room in general. I was expecting typical "old and tired Vegas" but it was better than that. Overall the room was very clean and in good shape. Bright white comforter and nice bed linens. I liked the chaise lounge chair. Negatives are a super small TV, several moths flying around in the room (where the heck do they come from?), very scratchy, rough towels (a pet peeve of mine), no coffee maker in the room (ugh!), and a saggy bed with a crater in the middle that I kept rolling into. Despite that, the bed was pretty comfy.

I did have an incident with a group of drunk guys shouting and pounding on doors, including mine, at 3am one night, but they lost interest and wandered off after a short time. Besides that, noise wasn't much of an issue.

Outside of the room, it's a typical vegas mega-resort...tons of people, tons of slot machines, etc. Nothing special. In short, it was better than I expected, but definitely not perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SisterBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was definitely a party hotel for the rowdy teens !! Music blasting out round the pool all day, definitely not for them that like to relax now and again. And when the weekend came around the noise was cranked up further. Also found that the walls were paper thin and could hear everything that was happening in the adjoining rooms. Good location on the strip but we will not be revisiting this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulMc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The person at the Check In Desk was very rude. He gave us a Smoking room where as the booking was done one month prior for a non smoking one. When asked for a change of rooom he denied and said he could not help. Where as another guest who was checking in at the same time next to us got a non smoking room. When we asked how was it possible he very rudely replied he cannot do anything and quote his words where "You should be glad you atleast have a room". Also he charged my credit card an additional charges of $256 as additional fees for Buffet Vouchers. Also I paid extra for a strip view room but he denied to provide me one as he said rooms were given on First Come First serve and he did not have any available.Will never stay in TI again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Says S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The rooms at this hotel were dirty. Carpet, remote, mold in shower...just plain filthy. They use glass glasses in the rooms for beverages and I wouldn't use them because everything just wasn't clean. I told them when I checked out and there was not response...no apology or anything. I wasn't looking for a discount as I am reimbursed. I thought about asking to change rooms but we had 60 people there and every person I spoke to had the same dirty carpet and baths. One person said they had new carpet. Rooms are modern but dirty.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with new or freshly cleaned carpet and bring your own antibacterial wipes for things...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GG1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilburg
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed in the Tower Suite for 2 nights. We booked directly on their website and payed a price of $160 p/n. The TI is a theme oriented-hotel is convienty
located in the beginning of the strip (or end...depends on your perspective). The hotel was packed when we were there. Check in took longer as usual, but that was okay.
The room is huge! Clean vegas style interior with a nice view on the Wynn, Palazzo and more buidling on that side. The bed is big en very comfortable. Pillowes were also
pretty good. The Tower Suite has 2 bathroom and one of them also has a jacuzzi. Big enough for 2 people so that's good. The showers were also good. The only big letdown
was the wifi. Connection was bad and the speed was terrible. Other than that the room was awesome. Way better value than spending significantly more money on a standard
room at the bellagio. The TI has a outdoor swimmingpool. This pool is good for sunbathing, but when it's packed forget about going into the water. The cocktails are pretty good
at a decent price. We didn't have breakfast or dinner at the hotel. The service is reactive and nothing special, but hey it's Vegas. All in all, the TI is a fun hotel with a nice show
in the front. The location is also good. It's next to the Fashion Mall which has some good shops and a decent foodcourt.
The main reason to stay here is the Tower Suite. A 5-star style room at a very good price. We would definitely book the Tower Suite at the TI again if we return.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank debbieendennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I didn't expect much from this hotel since I knew it was older, but was pleasantly surprised when I checked into my room. I had a standard room on the 18th floor with partial views of the strip (Trump, Wynn and Encore). The bathrooms are larger than most with plenty of counter space, which is a plus for me. The room itself was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The only downfall was that the temperature of the room was hard to control. It rained a couple of days, so in order to get the chill out of the room I wanted to turn on the air, but either the room was too cold or too warm and I couldn't get the temperature quite right. Regardless, I would choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Some of my co-workers got rooms facing the strip and were noisy due to the nightly pirate show, so s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heatherh1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,690 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Paris Las Vegas
#57 of 262 in Las Vegas
22,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Property: Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Address: 3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island - TI is a resort located on the Las Vegas Strip within walking distance of all the best dining, shopping and entertainment available in Las Vegas. TI features Mystere by Cirque du Soleil, Gilley's Saloon, Oleksandra Spa & Salon, wedding chapels, tropical pool and cabanas and so much more at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel And Casino
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island Las Vegas
Las Vegas Treasure Island Hotel
Treasure Island Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing