We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it never changes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Ranked #72 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Sardinia, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“it never changes”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Everytime I go to Vegas I just need a place to crash and don't care about fancy hotels anymore since I've done 'em all and basically they're no different than lower end properties. Stay here if you want a clean and functional room with very basic service. Front desk staff is on par with ultra lower end properties in terms of politeness,wich means their only goal is take your ID, your credit card and get you the hell out of there asap with no smile or whatevere. If this hotel would at least plan a casino remodel It could really make a difference. And smoke,this place is filled with smoke not even the old Binion in downtown used to be. I guess air filters cost big money to replace/service. Food : very surprised by Francesco's pizzeria,really the best pizza ever but everything else is pretty mediocre. You'll mostly get a free dinner buffet coupon,do yourself a favor and don't use it !!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vegasvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,765
    5,537
    2,427
    858
    644
See reviews for
2,326
5,305
483
1,259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,742)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Went down for a business trip, spent a week at TI and had an excellent time. TI is at the center of it all, close to great restaurants, clubs and pools. The room had a very comfortable king size bed and was overall very clean. I did expect a little more out of the bathroom in regards to the shower but it got the job done. In regards to the casino, it had a good variety of tables and prices.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbud883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Went to Treasure Island for the electric daisy carnival and I had no complaints! The property was out dated compared to the other hotels that I visited, but for the money you could not go wrong.
The rooms were cleaned daily, and the maids did an outstanding job. I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Clean, quiet room (not overly large) but beautiful view of the strip. This is NOT a centre strip hotel though. I would say it's closer to encore/wynn which are further down. If you are looking for middle - go Bellagio, planet hollywood or Caesars Palace.

I ordered room service which took about 45 minutes and the staff was super friendly and courteous. The line up to check in was long and ridiculous though. We waited for at least an hour and had to change our dinner reservations. And waiting for our vehicle took forever as well.

But the room was right off the elevator so we didn't have to walk far and the elevator was right by the casino floor. It wasn't a maze and easy to get around. Plus you are right on the strip as opposed to having to walk from somewhere.

The ranch/saloon was cool and the Treasure Island show is free nightly (it's hilarious, you'll have to watch it, just to say you saw it).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ihearthoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Spent a birthday here and had a great time outside the hotel. The room was located near the top with a killer view, out of a pretty small window, so it was not so enjoyed. Just an average hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seanana83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
204 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I have stayed at the Treasure Island in Vegas two times before which have been pleasant stays. One good thing is the location is awesome. Right next to the big mall, and a short walk to the Venetian, Caesars Palace, Wynn, etc. Love the location and that is why I picked it besides a killer price as I am a "TI Insider". The room was actually very dirty, I let TI know this too on a follow up survey. It was like the room had not been cleaned in days with dust build up so bad on the nightstand, phone, lamp and alarm clock when I swiped my finger across them you could tell by my path of removing the dust. Not cool since I already had horrible allergies due to the amount of smoke in the casino. The bed was really comfy at least and our stay was quiet. The hotel was at full capacity, but I never heard any noise while in the room, so that was a plus too. Compared to the Wynn, Encore and Aria, its not a 5 and the non-cleanliness of the room took it to a 3. I don't think I will be back to TI after this go-around.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My wife and I traveled to Vegas for a wedding, and stayed at Treasure Island because the wedding was going to be held there. Treasure Island was not my first choice, but I've always wanted to check it out because the resort has been one of the icons resort in Vegas for a long time. We stayed for three nights, and our goal was to party, eat, and go sightseeing through the strip. I used to love to gamble, but I've cut back a lot because of the wife. I did do some gambling at Treasure Island. I really like the location of TI resort. It's located close enough in the center of the strip where you can walk either way and see all the popular casinos. It's right next door to the Fashoin Show Mall, and adjacent to the Wynn and Encore resort. We went to the night club Surrender at Encore and that was a blast once you get in after 45 minutes of waiting. I walked to the Bellagio and it only took me 10 mins. If you are looking for a late night bite and not looking to eat at the Coffee shop, it's only a five minute drive on Spring Mountain Rd to get some good pho at Pho Kim Long which is open 24hrs. I also saw a Thai restaurant that was open 24hrs too on the same street. The restaurants at TI seemed really expensive to me where if your looking for a bowl of pho it'll cost you $12, or some asian platter will cost you about $20. There are no deals for food unless the casino is comping your meals. I suggest renting a car and drive off the strip for your local eateries. Plenty of places to eat in Vegas. The room we had was pretty nice facing the strip. The bed was the highlight of the hotel. The bed was so comfortable we slept great all three nights from 5am to 9am. The casino looked old and dumpy. The odds of winning at TI is as good as any other place. They have all the table games with a decent limit. The poker room though is a joke. You'll be lucky to find a game because there's no one there playing. I like TI, but I'd probably would not stay here again. There are too many resorts and casinos to choose from. I don't mind spending a little more money to stay in a nicer place like the Wynn, Encore, or Bellagio, but for the price we paid for TI it was a steal. Also the wedding was being head there so we didn't have much of a choice. I like the location and the room was nice, but overall the resort looked run down and old.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vong76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 264 in Las Vegas
17,269 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,677 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bally's
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
15,889 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
7,068 reviews
The Strip
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
#102 of 264 in Las Vegas
15,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Property: Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Address: 3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island - TI is a resort located on the Las Vegas Strip within walking distance of all the best dining, shopping and entertainment available in Las Vegas. TI features Mystere by Cirque du Soleil, Gilley's Saloon, Oleksandra Spa & Salon, wedding chapels, tropical pool and cabanas and so much more at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, Vegas.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel And Casino
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island Las Vegas
Las Vegas Treasure Island Hotel
Treasure Island Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing