We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location and service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip
Ranked #133 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Look, if you're after that luxury then this is not your hotel but if you want to be in the centre of it all, on the strip and not pay an arm and a leg, this is the hotel for you.

We were staying at Caesars and so disappointed with everything, by chance we saw the Travelodge sign, so we called to book the following night and then checked out of Caesars which was the best decision we made.

The customer service was fantastic and informative, and around an hour after checking in they called us to make sure we were happy which we felt was fantastic.

The room is a bit old and tired but you know what, it's comfortable and safe. Parking was excellent, breakfast was great and just overall we had a great experience and next time we go to Vegas, we won't be staying at the big hotels, Travelodge is our number 1 now.

Room Tip: If you want to do Vegas on a budget, this hotel is the best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsaRave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    278
    268
    96
    101
See reviews for
228
253
68
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

This place located directly in the middle of the strip. The customer service was amazing. They were quick to take care of everything we needed they even let us check in early. It's an older room so if your not a high maintenance person this room is perfect to enjoy Vegas.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChasE1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We was there on Christmas.The lady named Star checked us in.She was friendly and very helpful to our hotel stay.Quick check in so more time enjoying vegas!The room was clean,quite and secure."ALL" the staff was great!!There was no hidden fees.Everything on the property was nice and working good.Just thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tonya b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have stay with Travelodge for the last 5 years, I am sad to say this last stay was not up to par. The bathroom tub was dirty, drain broken, floor dirty, heater in the room would not regulate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge702, Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Jerry,

I am terribly sorry to hear your room was not up to standards. Please know we take great pride in our cleanliness and comfort of all our guest rooms. We will look into this to make sure this does not happen again.

Sincerely,
Liz Morales
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I rated this review excellent based on it's location, room quality, great staff, and super dollar value. I drove to Vegas and like get in and out of my room quickly, the two story, drive up to your room convenience of this motor inn was perfect for me. The staff all made it clear right from check in that they wanted me to enjoy my stay. I would recommend this accommodation to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge702, Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Hello John,
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. That really puts a smile on our face knowing we did our job to make you feel comfortable and to enjoy yourself when visiting Las Vegas.

We hope to see you on your next visit,
Happy Holiday's
Liz Morales
Travelodge Center Strip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#46 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#33 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#12 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#59 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#26 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip

Property: Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip
Address: 3735 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip 1.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fabulous Las Vegas Strip and surrounded by many of Las Vegas most famous attractions, the Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip offers budget-minded travelers a truly convenient and affordable place to stay when visiting Las Vegas. Our rooms were remodeled in 2011 and feature Free High Speed Internet Access, Free Continental Breakfast and In-Room Coffee. With free parking and exterior-corridor rooms, you will be able to quickly reach your car and get wherever you want to go, whether you are headed to a casino, the Convention Center or the Hoover Dam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Travel Lodge
Las Vegas Travelodge
Travel Lodge Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing