We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the Hilton but not bad !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip
Ranked #140 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the Hilton but not bad !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

PI from Phoenix, AZ on 07/03/2011

We stayed at this Travelodge 6/17-6/22, 2011.

I was very nervous about getting bedbugs and took a Pebble video magnifier, bedbug spray, packing tape and a (FLIR) infared camera to find bedbugs before we slept there.

Immediately, we took the bed apart, tipped the mattresses against the wall and checked all over under the mattresses, checked the mattresses and bedding and found nothing.

We could tell by smell that they used a strong insecticide daily.

We stayed there 4 nights and had no problems except the room air conditioner kept freezing up.

They promptly replaced the a/c unit and we had no other problems.

The staff was friendly and tried hard to make things nice. It wasn't the Hilton, but it was not bad. The free breakfast was nice too. The free WiFi worked well too.

I talked with other people staying there and they had no problems either.

We have been home for over a week and no bug problems.



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PIPhoenixAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge702, Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Travelodge Center Strip. We are glad you found your stay to be pleasant. We genuinely care about our guests and we appreciate the feedback given. We hope that you will allow us to host you the next time your travels bring you to Las Vegas.

Thank you
Liz Morales
General Manager
Travelodge Center Strip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    306
    295
    112
    119
See reviews for
261
286
75
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolding, Denmark
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

The location is great, but thats it. Stayed here for 4 nights... The carpet was dirty, there where long black hairs ón the sheets. And every morning at 6am the truck came to empty the trash, which was so loud that you think the whole building would collapse. I will never go back to this place.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syswatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge702, Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Syswatch,
My sincere apologies for the experience you had at our hotel during your 4 night stay, please know we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. Again my apologies for the noise from the trash pickup, please know I have made contact with the service company and with the owners to the trash containers (as they do not belong to us, but to the stores) to see if pickup times can be changed to a later time.
You did indicate you enjoyed our location that is great to hear, as we are centrally located right on the Famous Strip, walking distance to all major casinos!

I hope you give us a chance to make amends you may email me at 1455@whg.com.
Sincerely
Liz Morales
General Manager
Travelodge Center Strip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

If you arrive expecting a Travelodge this is exactly what you get. Clean, quiet, a bit dated in parts, standard continental breakfast (coffee, bagels, limited cereal, juice) included but the location (about ten minutes from MGM and NY NY) makes it obvious for those looking for a room to sleep in and then spend the day exploring. If you want a full package room that you've seen in the movies then shell out twice as much for one night in some of the larger casino/hotels. Stayed Monday to Friday for $204. Would recommend, would return.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank success73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

My son and I were attending a training class near Pahrump, but all rooms in that town were booked for our dates. I found this hotel at a great price, which was right on the strip. I've never been to Vegas, but my son had stayed at the Luxor, and when I told him it was across the street from the New York, New York, and down the block from the MGM Grand, he said it was a good location, so we decided to take the chance. Let's be very clear: we did not have high expectations.

That was a great decision. The hotel, is nestled behind some streetfront shops, and you have to drive between the buildings to get to the lobby and to the motel. There are only three floors, so it seems dwarfed by all the huge building around it. They let us check in early, and we were able to get a poolside room. There is also a breakfast room and a business room/laundry area. The rooms are very standard, low-priced, budget hotel style, but very clean and decently maintained. We settled in and began to walk the strip. Returning after dark, we felt completely safe walking back through the well-lighted "alley" or driveway off the strip to the room. I should also mention that they have ample parking both near the rooms and behind the hotel in a fenced parking lot. The next day, the pool looked like it needed cleaning, but we didn't plan to swim anyway. By the time we got back later that day, the pool was cleaned.

Throughout the week we spent there, we took advantage of the free breakfast bar, which included juice, coffee, milk, cereal, bagels w/cream cheese, variety of packaged rolls, and apples & oranges. This was really handy as we had to leave at 6 AM each day to make it to our class in Pahrump, so it was easy to just grab a few things to eat along the way. Our last day there, we decided to use the pool, which was clean, but was FREEZING. One other feature we used was the room safe - they add $1.50 plus tax each day for that (not sure how they know that you used it, but they do.)

All things considered, it was a great place to stay. It's on the strip, so very accessible to everything else on the strip. It's inexpensive, safe, and it's clean. It has an outdoor pool, free breakfast bar, and a very friendly staff. For the price, it is a real hidden gem.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElvisThePelvis007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

I just want to say Thank-you Liz and Eddie!!!!!!! You made our short stay Wonderful! Our room was clean and comfortable. Your staff all were very friendly and helpful with all our questions of things to see while we were there. We really had a great time in Las Vegas and alot was because you went out of your way of showing and helping us see the venues of Las Vegas. We really enjoyed all the sights Thanks Again for your Professionalizm and being Personable! J & T.

Room Tip: Call them personally
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JinJin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge702, General Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Hey! Thank you for writing a review. It was a pleasure to help you while you were visiting. Many Famous attractions are all within walking distance from our hotel. It is very accessible to many of the Casinos like MGM, Bellagio, Planet Hollywood and many more! So this makes it really convenient if you are here for a short visit and want to see all the venues. We were all happy to see our names in your review and hope to see you again soon.


Liz Morales
General Manager
Travelodge South Strip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2011

Amazing location for the $, across from bellagio and new york new york. Quiet, clean, polite front desk, small but peaceful and welcoming pool, no children! It [--] rocks!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indieannabish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

This is easily the cheapest way to stay right in the heart of the Strip in Vegas. You walk straight out of the hotel and you're amongst the casinos. Once you've arrived there's free parking so you will not need to drive anywhere in the Vegas congestion which is a big plus.
The central location means there's lots of noise all night, so don't stay if you're a light sleeper (or bring ear plugs as I did). Rooms are basic, and very dated (especially the retro pink bathroom suite) but it saves paying a fortune to stay somewhere where you will only be to sleep given all the attractions of Vegas. It apparently has one of the only free breakfasts in town - just a few pastries and cereal, but not bad for the price.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#30 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,269 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,048 reviews
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip

Property: Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip
Address: 3735 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip 1.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fabulous Las Vegas Strip and surrounded by many of Las Vegas most famous attractions, the Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip offers budget-minded travelers a truly convenient and affordable place to stay when visiting Las Vegas. Our rooms were remodeled in 2011 and feature Free High Speed Internet Access, Free Continental Breakfast and In-Room Coffee. With free parking and exterior-corridor rooms, you will be able to quickly reach your car and get wherever you want to go, whether you are headed to a casino, the Convention Center or the Hoover Dam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Travel Lodge
Las Vegas Travelodge
Travel Lodge Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing