We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs more cleaning, the sofas through out the place were...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shalimar Hotel of Las Vegas
Ranked #191 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed March 30, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 269 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Ferdinand N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I was very nervous about booking this hotel, but we decided at the last minute to stay one more night in Vegas and everyone else was full (Saturday night) or wanted a couple hundred for one night. Not the best neighborhood, but check in (half hour early) was very easy and quick. Reception was nice, and the room is clean! Other reviews had this place being nasty and filthy, but I just dont see it. Its a bit noisy, but hey, its Vegas. Pleanty of ammenities, balcony, fridge, and microwave. Walked around in my socks and they didnt get dirty. A very good value

Thank Betsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

First time staying here and visited during Veterans Day weekend. The staff was really hospitable and helpful. The room was descent except for the dreaded bugs that had a party on my boyfriends back. It took a week for them to go away. The location was great, on the strip between old Las Vegas and the Stratosphere. If you want to save a buck, its a deal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexicanmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank CHRISTOPHER W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank HALC835
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank JUDY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.1 mi away
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#115 of 263 in Las Vegas
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#125 of 263 in Las Vegas
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Siena Suites
Siena Suites
#153 of 263 in Las Vegas
410 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oasis at Gold Spike
Oasis at Gold Spike
#122 of 263 in Las Vegas
379 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas
Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas
#167 of 263 in Las Vegas
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalimar Hotel of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalimar Hotel of Las Vegas

Address: 1401 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89104-1327 (Formerly Howard Johnson Las Vegas Strip)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $57 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shalimar Hotel of Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story Motor Inn with modern guest accommodations in a convenient location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shalimar Hotel of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Las Vegas Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing