We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shalimar Hotel of Las Vegas
Ranked #187 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The carpet was so dirty that our bottom of our feet was pitch black, I had to have two chairs remove because I cut my leg on the springs of the chair. They replace the chairs but did not apologize for the the ones that were replace. The room key did not work had to walk back and forth three times to get the right key. The good point they do accept small pets.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank AzulaLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 270 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

Horrible!!! The carpet was filthy and I plan to send you socks that were very dirty just walking across it a couple of times. The grout in the bathroom had mildew. We spoke to the people in charge but they had no solution for us. Said they would shampoo carpet after we left. First time I used Travel Share for a hotel stay and was shocked that this could occur. I felt they should have moved us to another room but they said they did not have one available...maybe they were all dirty? Or refund our money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank RICHARD N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank VIOLETA R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank JAMES W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
FONTANA
11
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have stayed before and this trip was a big disappointment due to the unclean beds and the overall room cleanliness.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
VANCOUVER
11436
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank MICHAEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.1 mi away
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#121 of 265 in Las Vegas
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area
6.1 mi away
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
#105 of 265 in Las Vegas
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Siena Suites
Siena Suites
#156 of 265 in Las Vegas
419 reviews
3.3 mi away
Arizona Charlies Decatur
Arizona Charlies Decatur
#184 of 265 in Las Vegas
176 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalimar Hotel of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalimar Hotel of Las Vegas

Address: 1401 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89104-1327 (Formerly Howard Johnson Las Vegas Strip)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $47 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shalimar Hotel of Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story Motor Inn with modern guest accommodations in a convenient location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shalimar Hotel of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Las Vegas Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing