We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice location - close to the "strip"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Carriage House
Ranked #17 of 266 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Give, Denmark
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice location - close to the "strip"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The Carriage House is a nice and affordable hotel, close to the strip in Las Vegas. The rooms are spatious and nicely decorated/furnished. Nice firm bed, with comforting sheets/linen.
The kitchenette offers a coffeamaker, hotplates and more.
Nice bathroom, with the sink situated outside the bathroom, making it possible for more people to use the facilities at the same time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    429
    83
    27
    5
See reviews for
306
512
48
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
American Canyon, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We "accidentally" stayed at this place because if was too hot to stay in our mobile home during the summer! The AC was not powerful enough to handle the summer Vegas heat. Vegas was at 110 but felt more like 120+. The hotel provided a temp santuary for couple days. Originally we booked a single room over the phone but after deciding that it was too small, we asked the nice hotel rep to upgrade us to a bigger room even if we have to pay for it(paid extra $20/night). After she checked couple of reservation systems, she managed to find a connected room(felt more like a suite, has small kitchen, living room) on the 3rd floor that has 2 bathrooms and 2 beds(one bed is in living room that comes down from wall). The room was recently renovated and the decor is nice. The only negative was the hall way and the room, doors and elevator on the 3rd floor looks outdated so it could use a refresh. We did not use the pool or gym so can't comment about it. Anyway, it was nice place to stay for couple of nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluemocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Very good apartment hotel next to Planet Hollywood. Good location to most of the hotels and casino's and still a quiet place in the night. It also have a little pool and a tennis court. The price is good and the rooms are newly renovated and are very nice.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Nils R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I am not going to repeat all the good things the previous reviewers have stated, they are all absolutely true. This place is fantastic with professional, knowledgeable & friendly employees. If you want a smoke filled casino room with crowds and noise, do not stay here. If I could give 10 stars I would and we will be back in November.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azjd17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

A very short walk from the main strip. Staff were friendly and the rooms were clean and even included a small kitchen area with microwave, fridge and hob. It had a pool with jacuzzi and swim towels were provided. It was a bit odd walking across the car park to the pool but welcome after the heat of Vegas. There is no restaurant on site but there's no shortage of places to eat within a very short walk. It was incredibly hot walking up the strip but you can escape the heat by walking through the air-conditioned shops and hotels. If you have children you can walk through the casinos but you can't loiter!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in April with 2 children. From the start of our stay the staff were absolutely superb to deal with . They went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be. Helpful,friendly,extremely accommodating just some of the ways I would describe the staff. The rooms were great and the kitchens had everything needed. Beds were comfortable. Very close to the strip and just about next door to Planet Hollywood. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks you to the staff of The Carriage House.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Excellent, spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff.
The hotel is located just around the corner of the strip. We could easily walk to the strip with our three kids, even after dark.
No breakfast, but there are many options on the strip.
Small but nice pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatrienDLeuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,235 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#16 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,589 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#82 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Property: The Carriage House
Address: 105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing