We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Really Nice Place Right Off the Strip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Carriage House
Ranked #16 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Really Nice Place Right Off the Strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Carriage House for 4 nights. It was everything we needed without the unneeded extras you get on the Strip (like resort fees). Our room was nice but we noticed other rooms as they were being visited by housekeeping that seemed updated and fancier.

Our bed was comfortable, and we had a separate kitchen with enough for us to prepare breakfasts and snacks during our stay.

If you are planning to sunbathe during the day, you will need to plan ahead. The pool area is in the sun for only a limited time. During July, the sun covered the pool from about 10am through early afternoon. I didn't notice the exact time shade came back, but I would estimate you lose the sun by 2:30.

I would definitely stay here again on a future visit. The location is convenient and the accommodations are very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbu79_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    446
    85
    27
    5
See reviews for
321
534
48
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The check in process was lightning fast,Brooke greeted me and we were done in a jiffy. Room was exactly what I requested, with a view of the strip side and newly renovated. Proximity to the main strip. We walked for 5 min and voila ! we were right where the action is. The fountains at Bellagio , Cosmopolitan hotel are both just 5 min walk from the Carriage House. Nice Quite room. No next door noise. The DVD player in the room was an added bonus.
The lighting in the room could have been a little brighter. The bedroom was really under lighted. The floor other than the carpeted area was a little too dirty.
Over all an awesome experience and am looking forward to staying there again during my next visit to the sin city

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tirtha_crm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kangaroo Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We had decided we wanted to visit Las Vegas during our 7 week holiday in the USA. After having stayed at more expensive motels prior to visiting Las Vegas we were really impressed with the Carriage House for the price. It was obvious the room we were in had recently been renovated. The room was modern, large, clean and quiet. The ducted air-conditioning was extremely quiet and efficient. We found the location very convenient to walk to see "The Strip". All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and their advice on several of our queries as to where to go, turned out to be excellent. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to other travellers and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else should we get the chance to revisit. We went on to stay at numerous other accommodations but nothing else compared toThe Carriage House for such a great price for the standard provided. It was also a real bonus to actually be able to use a Laundry on the floor we were on.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janette Herb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Close enough to the strip, but just far enough away for respite. No Casino no slots, but nice Pool clean comfortable spacious rooms with all the facilities you require.
Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
No hesitation in recommending this one, especially for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Looking for a reasonably priced hotel close to 'The Strip"???? Then this is for you as it was for us. A beautiful hotel walking distance to strip. Provision for parking so we hired a car and went to GC. Facilities are excellent, staff great and location one block away and centre of it all. U couldn't ask for more as a budget conscious couple.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cookster56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel has beautiful apartment units that are luxurious. The staff is courteous and helpful. I was able to ship things I needed to the hotel in advance. They have excellent customer service. The location is great and there is a very nice pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nanruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Be aware this was a timeshare stay. I understand it is also available as a "hotel". You will be accosted with "invitations" to timeshare presentations. Besides that, it is a lovely place to stay with no added casino resort fees. The front desk & housekeeping staff are friendly & helpful. The unit is nicely furnished & included a full kitchen. Nice pool, hot tub, & fitness area. Easy walk to the strip, Miracle Mile shopping, etc. Remember to bring ear plugs if you want a good night's sleep. Don't forget to get out of town & visit beautiful Red Rock Canyon & Valley of Fire (well, maybe not in summer). The Fremont Experience is always fun at night. I do not recommend timeshares for anyone. The maintenance fees are high & availability for the times & places you desire is extremely limited. If you really want a timeshare go online or call a local realtor. Owners are desperate to unload them for $1.

Room Tip: Timeshare owners have no choice of room location, only if they want a 1 bedroom or studio. Hotel gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adora01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,562 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#15 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 14,407 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Property: The Carriage House
Address: 105 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing