We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Find!!!!!”
Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Carriage House
Ranked #16 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find!!!!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The location of the hotel is wonderful. One block off of the strip. Easy to walk but not all of the noise associated with the strip. We arrived early so our room was not ready. We left, had lunch then returned. We were told our room was still not ready, it was 3pm. We said that we would wait in the lobby, at which point, they found us a room.

We were pleasantly surprised when we entered our suite. It had a full kitchen, dining room, living room, bedroom and full bath. It had been recently renovated. Very nice, upscale accommodations. There was also a pool on site.

The staff was friendly and helpful. We definitely will return if we go back to Vegas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    487
    89
    28
    8
See reviews for
349
584
52
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We booked 3 nights at the Carriage House (but unfortunately only got to stay for 2 as our flight out to Vegas was changed to Phoenix last minute!) and we were really glad we chose to stay there.
The hotel's set just off the strip, close to the MGM Grand and Planet Hollywood. There's plenty of parking out front and a nice reception area down stairs. Our room was one of the highlights of our trip (we road tripped across 7 states)!
It was more like an apartment, a very large room that had a dining area (complete with wooden table and chairs) a good sized kitchen area with everything you'd need, a comfortable lounge area with a large TV, comfy sofa and chairs and nice finishing touches like cushions, lamps, coffee tables etc.
The main bedroom was very nicely decorated with a big comfortable double bed, wardrobe and small closet with coat hangers and an iron / ironing board (there's a large double built in wardrobe in the dining area).
The bathroom was also a good size and was joint to the master bedroom (both doors could be locked). The sofa folded out into a double bed which wasn't the comfiest (if you sleep on this, try putting the extra sheets and duvet underneath you to pad it out a bit!) but was fine enough.

Everything was very clean and we couldn't have asked for a hotel in a better location. The (heated) pool and hot tub were both clean and very enjoyable too.
I would definitely stay here again, and miss it already!

Room Tip: At the moment there is building work happening on a hotel opposite the Carriage House, we didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J0Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I mean the rooms were huge, there was a full kitchen and the bathrooms were wonderful. It is a lotus in a dirty pond. The staff was a little grumpy but other than that I enjoyed my stay here with family will highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roopache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We only stayed here for one out of three nights while we in Vegas, because we got great rate at the Cosmopolitan the other 2 nights. The hotel had ample parking, we parked right front of the hotel entrance when we checking in and other spots were shield from the sun. The room was updated with safe and fridge. Our room was facing the monorail side ( Audrie street ), but we did not heard any traffic noises from the street nor the tram.

My only concern was the giant Cranes that were hanging over the outdoor pool from the Marriott construction next door ( The work will be done in spring 2014 ). There was also a reminder note in the our room stated that debris did fell onto the Carriage house's property in the past. If you are not planning using the pool, this hotel's price and location were excellent The best way to access to the planet hollywood's casino and mall is thru the Hilton Elara across the street.

Room Tip: For a quiet room, request one that facing the Audrie st side and higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Castle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Reading some of these reviews makes me think people want champagne at beer prices. I have stayed here twice now and enjoyed both stays. This time we had a remodelled room and it was fantastic, plenty of room and wanted for nothing. Pool out the front is very nice, towels provided and room key needed to use it. Close enough to the strip to walk it, so all in all a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TerryMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This is my first stay at the carriage house. It is conveniently located 5 minutes walk off the strip. The units are clean and comfortable though not spacious. The beds are comfortable and that includes the pull-down Murphy beds. The amenities are adequate and include an onsite tennis court and a reasonably sized swimming pool. There is a fitness center but it has limited equipment. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only real negatives are very slow (but complimentary) internet service and standard definition televisions.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We again stayed at the Carriage House in Las Vegas and again, we enjoyed it so much. The room we had was completely redone and was absolutely beautiful. The appliances were all new stainless steel. We heard no noise from construction next door but then again, it was Labor Day weekend so that could be the reason. We enjoy having an area to print our boarding passes. The front desk was very helpful allowing us to have a late checkout due to our flight not leaving until late afternoon. We highly recommend this boutique hotel located behind MGM.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dothan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,442 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Property: The Carriage House
Address: 105 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing