We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Carriage House
Ranked #16 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good location and value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We typically stay at Polo Towers, but decided to stay at The Carriage House, this time around. We stayed on the 9th floor and found our suite very spacious. The kitchen was fully equipped and convenient. The front desk and housekeeping were friendly and helpful. The rooms in general, was a bit dated and probably should be renovated. The A/C system needs improvement, the air circulation is strongest at the common areas; but, weak at the bedrooms. The free WiFi was spotty throughout the suite. Overall, good value for the money. However, would probably stay elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Stay at the 9th floor for quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank reno_visitor_pp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    470
    88
    28
    8
See reviews for
341
572
51
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cynthiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the second my wife and I have stayed at the Carriage House in Las Vegas using a time share exchange. It is in a very good location (close to the Las Vegas Strip) and is very convenient to get out of town for some side trips to locations close to Las Vegas. Will definetly return on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed at the resort in May. The room was large, I had a 1 bedroom. My friend slept on the pull out couch, she said it was comfortable. I expected only a limited kitchen but the kitchen was a full kitchen. The hotel provides free packets of coffee which tasted good and it was great to always have coffee in the room. The resort is right down the street from Planet Hollywood. the location is great. The concierge is not always there, she is off on Monday and there is only the one woman so you can have a long wait if you need to speak to her. We were given incorrect information regarding the buses in Vegas from the hotel clerk which was annoying as we thought the price was $3 per ride but it was actually $8.00 for 24 hours.Overall, I would definitely stay at this place again, it was very nice and I do recommend it if you want a nice place to stay that is close to the strip and has cooking facilities.The exercise room is small, the pool is nice and the resort supplies pool towels which was a nice feature,.
.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donnababy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarriageHouseStaff, Guest Relations Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
It appears we were not clear about the Concierge staffing. We actually have two Concierge staff members; one who works Sunday and the other that works Monday through Thursday and on Saturday. And if the Concierge isn't available the Front Desk can always assist you with general questions, tickets and tour information. With that being said, we have corrected the misinformation you were provided regarding the bus service and a 24 hour pass. We have reviewed the prices with all of our staff and hope to have corrected the error. We thank you for taking the time for reviewing our property and letting us know of the issues you did encounter with Concierge and Front Desk.

Thank you.
Lenora Wilson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Couldn't fault The Carriage House. Our room was huge, with a separate bedroom, sitting area and fully-equipped kitchen. We heard that some of the accommodation is given over to timeshare, so perhaps this explained it. The staff were fine - no lines for checking in or out - and the room was very well-maintained.
Location-wise, the hotel is about a 5-minute walk from the strip and is just behind the Planet Hollywood complex. Just far enough to reduce the noise but nowhere near enough to feel isolated or to have transport problems - plenty of people were walking, day and night. There was a note in the room apologising for possible early-morning construction noise from the Marriott Towers next door but we didn't hear any. Being there over Memorial Day weekend may have helped, though. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank widdowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I was looking for a room for one night in Las Vegas at reasonable rate with no add on fees. This place is great. The suites allow for cooking and the accommodations are very nice. It is 1/2 a block off the strip in the middle of all the action. It was quiet in the room despite construction next door. It has no casino but is located within a short stroll of the most of the big places. I felt very secure in this place since it required key card for entry and use of the elevators. Stay and enjoy as we did.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Rooms look well appointed..though toiletshould be replaced as has brown look in the bowl.
Our room faced the pool. Workers smoke outside the hotel and you can smell it. Once upon returning to the room...room smelled of smoke. Hallway sometimes smell of smoke.

It is near mgm , planet hollywood and hilton and marriott vacati

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank globetrotter627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Rooms are suites with full kitchens and decent sized living room too.

Has excellent and much appreciated AC, room quiet and very clean.

One of the smaller hotels just a couple of minutes off the strip. There is a small shop, with basics, at reception but the Harley Davidson cafe is just up the road, as is the Miracle mile shopping precinct so there are plenty places near by to eat. Reception can also provide menus of takeaway companies who deliver so getting a pizza delivered was great, especially if it meant avoiding the heat for a wee while!

The Concierge contacted us a week or so before holiday to offer help with organising anything and they were very quick to respond to any queries.

All in all an excellent place to stay, away from the main hassle and bussle and very happy to recommend.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Hill-run_bisom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,259 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,981 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Property: The Carriage House
Address: 105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing