We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Room isnice..just the smoky smell” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Carriage House
Ranked #16 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Room isnice..just the smoky smell”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Rooms look well appointed..though toiletshould be replaced as has brown look in the bowl.
Our room faced the pool. Workers smoke outside the hotel and you can smell it. Once upon returning to the room...room smelled of smoke. Hallway sometimes smell of smoke.

It is near mgm , planet hollywood and hilton and marriott vacati

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank globetrotter627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    446
    85
    27
    5
See reviews for
319
534
48
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Rooms are suites with full kitchens and decent sized living room too.

Has excellent and much appreciated AC, room quiet and very clean.

One of the smaller hotels just a couple of minutes off the strip. There is a small shop, with basics, at reception but the Harley Davidson cafe is just up the road, as is the Miracle mile shopping precinct so there are plenty places near by to eat. Reception can also provide menus of takeaway companies who deliver so getting a pizza delivered was great, especially if it meant avoiding the heat for a wee while!

The Concierge contacted us a week or so before holiday to offer help with organising anything and they were very quick to respond to any queries.

All in all an excellent place to stay, away from the main hassle and bussle and very happy to recommend.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Hill-run_bisom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on our return trip from southern Utah. Unfortunately, the first room that was given to us smelled like smoke even though the room was labeled as non-smoking. The front desk accommodated our request to change rooms by assigning us a different room which, unfortunately, smelled like spoiled food from a refrigerator. We decided to stick with the second room instead of risking getting something worse on the next chance.

The rooms are spacey and had a small kitchen area equipped with two electric stovetop burners, microwave, refrigerator. The walk to the strip is five minutes away and the intersection leads to a raised bridge upon which you can safely cross over to a mall area that leads to the Cosmopolitan Hotel and Casino.

Staff was professional; location and price were hard to beat. There was construction going on but since we were on the opposite side of the building we were far enough away from any noise. I'd stay here again hoping that our smelly rooms were the exception to the hotel instead of the norm.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wagz954422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent three days at The Carriage House during a Las Vegas heat wave (118 when we arrived). It was easy to get to and a very short walk to the Strip. The staff was very friendly and the Concierge was very helpful in arranging Dinner and Theater tickets (also offering discounts that might be available). The room was comfortable and it was nice having a fully stocked kitchen. It was a very short walk to the Miracle Mile and hence Planet Hollywood. Will little need to go outside, the overbearing heat was not as oppressive as in might have been.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bucskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed for two nights at this wonderful Resort. A beautiful one bedroom with full kitchen, dinning area, big living room and large walk in shower. The bedroom was very nice as well with King sized bed, large closets and TV.

The resort had a very nice pool and spa along with a tennis court. All this with free parking and only one block to the strip and just accross the street to the Planet Hollywood Miricale mile of shops.

This is a Timeshare property that is rented out as a Hotel/Resort as well. No Timeshare sales or pressure. Only way you would know is a flyer in the elevator showing what weeks they had for sale.

If you want to be close to the action, but away and quiet this is the place to stay. From the parking lot and all thru the resort you would not know your are in Las Vegas. No games or machines. Just relax enjoy and THEN walk up the street to the action!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asch4golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here three nights and have only compliments! The Carriage House staff is friendly and helpful. Our accommodations were spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. Loved having a full kitchen. The property is a short walk from The Strip and Miracle Mile--which is full of shops and restaurants. The Carriage House's parking is free and covered! The concierge, Pam, was gracious and knowledgeable. She offered thoughtful recommendations, made reservations for us and offered useful discount coupons. We will return...The Carriage House was a convenient respite from the noise and crowds on the Strip!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgraves78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were seeking a calm place near the Strip and found The Carriage House.. Great value! The non-gaming hotel is very conveniently located, easy to find and secure. Check in was pleasant and we liked handling our luggage on our own. Our room was just right. Very good value!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimGoes49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,544 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#15 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 14,378 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Polo Towers Suites
#33 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Property: The Carriage House
Address: 105 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing