We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Carriage House”
Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Carriage House
Ranked #17 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great little find. Nice that it was a smoke free hotel! I booked this place months in advance and due to the fact that I am a very light sleeper I contacted the hotel in advance, and asked for a quiet room on the top floor. Well we were given a room on the 7th floor there are 9 floors, and right beside the laundry room and the room where the maids go for the supplies, so my emails that I sent out to Lenora kindly requesting a quiet room were either ignored or not much thought put into the room we were given. That aside it was not too noisy except for when maids were getting their supplies in the mornings. The room was very nice, although not very well lit if the blinds were closed. It was a very comfortable room. We went down on the Sunday morning for the information given by the concierge about information on getting around Vegas, shows, dining, and other handy tips. Marie Shaw was very helpful and provided us with valuable information. She was also able to provide us with Show tickets. All in all with the great location, the quiet atmosphere and the friendly staff and the help and consideration given to us by Marie I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff of any hotel are what really make the hotel and the assistance given to us by Marie is what really left me with a great feeling for this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank asacMapleRidgeBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 677 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

We spend 3 nights in this hotel, the rooms are clean, there is a construction beside the hotel, but I have to say that there was no noise (maybe I was lucky). We got too rooms the other room had some smell, only in the last day we found there was a linkage inside the closet.
The pool was hot and the spa very hot!!, a good place for relaxing after a shopping day in Vegas.
In general way is something like a holliday inn.
The location is really good a few minutes walking to reach Belagio.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EduardoCasado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is my first review,ever, for a hotel and on here. I'm usually pretty easy going when it comes to stays here and there. However, this one really did disappoint me.

I was there was three girlfriends and decided to stay at the Carriage House since my friend read great reviews on it. We only needed to stay overnight after a lengthy time on the planes/airports so I figured it wouldnt be so bad. I hate to have one particular section of the room ruining it for me, but when it comes to the bathroom, it's hard to ignore. Firstly, the bathroom is pretty tight, even for a standard room. The vent was moldy and there a lot brown spots around it. It was yellow-brownish around the rim of the bathtub and the floor of the tub looks worn out. We didn't have enough towels and other amenities and had to pick them up from the main floor ourselves. We found few items of garbage here and there in the room.

Like I said, I wanted to really like this place because I was looking for a family friendly establishment to bring my family in May, but it's hard to find a reason to return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We found the Carriage House through a timeshare exchange. It is an 8 story building in the middle of towering buildings. It's location is extremely central; you can walk to everything. But in the middle of the hussle and bussle, it is suprisingly quiet with no gaming in the hotel at all, additionally, it is smoke free. With a pool, hot tub, tennis courts, on site laundry on every floor and very knowledgeable and accommodating concierge services, we did not feel we were missing anything the larger hotels had to offer except the noise and crowds. Our room was one of a number that have been upgraded. It has a very modern, sophisticated feel with black granite counters in the kitchen and sleek new modern furniture and flat screen tvs in the bedroom and living room. We had a one bedroom and traveled with our 2 children who slept on the pull out sofa. The bedroom mattress is one of the most comfortable i have every slept on and the pillows were great as well. They chose quality furnishings throughout.

We had a little problem with the room not being quite cleaned when we first arrived. I think how well a property responds to a problem dictates how they will treat you as a customer. They were outstanding. Sent someone to deal with the problem immediately and the next day sent us a note and a small box of chocolates to make up for the inconvenience. When we realized there was construction outside our window, which started in the wee hours of the morning, they allowed us to move to another more quiet room. They are very attentive to their guests.

We would definitely stay here again. The location is right across from the Miracle mile shops, well within walking distance to most hotels. Best of all, parking is free with your room rental.

Room Tip: Choose the location away from the construction for a quiet room. Ask for one of the newly renovated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel4fun074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My wife and I (we are seniors 70+) spent 8 nights in Las Vegas. We chose a one-bedroom apartment at The Carriage House. These are our comments.

1. When we got to the Carriage House we were greeted by a bubbly, friendly and warm
Heather Booker. If you happen to book a place there and are greeted on arrival by Heather you’ve got a good start to your holiday. She explained to us in general about the Carriage House and after the formalities, asked us to see the Concierge on duty for more information on tours, shows etc.

2. Pam Vold, the Concierge on duty that day was amiable, helpful and went out her way to assist us. She gave us the assurance that we could depend on her should we need any assistance.

3. When we entered the apartment we knew we had made the right choice. Everything worked and the facilities are 99% adequate

4. We did suggest in the comment card given that a cutting board and a pair of kitchen scissors would be helpful for occupants to cut fruits or vegetables to make a salad. Apart from that we found the apartment a wee bit on the dark side especially at the dining area. Perhaps this is because the position of the lights is not directly above the entire dining table. We are not sure about other apartments. The apartment was cleaned daily and amenities are replaced or replenished.

5. The Carriage House is located about a 10-minute walk from the Strip. It is behind Planet Hollywood and The Marriot. It is very convenient to walk to the strip and to shops nearby. There are no supermarkets close by. If you need provisions you need to get them at Walgreens which is within the Planet Hollywood complex.

6. One point I would like to make for the benefit of those wanting to stay at the Carriage House is getting a taxi. Although the Carriage House has a twirling light at the entrance signaling a taxi, most taxis will turn to The Marriot. We waited for almost 40 minutes for a taxi to take us to the bus pick-up point at Bally’s Hotel which is only 5 minutes away. If you want to be sure you get a taxi within 15 minutes, ask the concierge or front desk to call one for you rather than wait for a taxi to come in response to the twirling light. Having said that, if you are lucky a taxi would drive in within a short waiting period the light is switched on. But then if you have a tight schedule better order a taxi.

7. Although there’s construction work going on at the Marriot the noise did not bother us. When the construction is completed you can be sure of a quiet and peaceful stay at the Carriage House. All in all we enjoyed our 8 nights there and would not hesitate to recommend the place to our friends. If you need more information you can email me at janza2005@gmail.com.

Room Tip: When the construction next door is completed the place will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zainal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We are a family with two adult kids. The rooms very comfortable, full kitchen, WI Fi in the room and parking. It´s located near the best of the street (Two blocks). No casino in the hotel, but if you like gambling you have a lot nearby

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

No problem with this hotel. Spent two nights here. March 13th and 14th. Live in cold weather and was just looking for some sun. During winter, when sun is not direclty overhead, the pool is shaded by 3 p.m. due to the construction of a tall building next door. Otherwise great for price and proximity to Strip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tandbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,454 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polo Towers Suites
#28 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,558 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Address: 105 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $88 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing