We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable, as expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Carriage House to your Saves list
The Carriage House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 4 Nights Get 15% Off
Ranked #17 of 266 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
Level Contributor
69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable, as expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

From previous TA reviews, we knew it was a time-share (so not a hotel in the usual way), but you can book it as if it were a hotel. Being forewarned about the massive construction and expansion by the Marriott next door, we asked for a non-smoking king-bed studio with kitchenette on the other side away from the construction. This means it's on the side with the monorail and we were pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was. We are light sleepers, and the monorail didn't bother us at all. Front desk was professional, accomodating, and welcoming. The studio suite is not overly spacious but more than adequate for a 2-night stay. The bed was very comfortable (extra pillows and blankets -- wonderful!) The kitchenette was ok but with only one small saucepot and one skillet, it's hard to do much self-catering. There is a microwave, 2-burner stove top, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, small teakettle, and 2 pieces of essential dishware and cutlery. Housekeeping was efficient. No bad smells or cigarette smoke (important if you're a non-smoker and care about avoiding 2nd and 3rd hand smoke in Las Vegas). Self-parking is a big plus, no hassles with valets and tipping. It was a very short walk to the Strip (we walked each night to and fro -- no problems, very safe and well lit). It's the perfect location -- you're in a nice quiet secure small building, you can walk to the Strip, and you can get out of town easily. IF we should return to Las Vegas, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: For us, a quiet room is more important than view. Ongoing construction by neighboring property is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JJ503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    428
    83
    27
    5
See reviews for
304
512
48
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

So yes, I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is literally just a couple blocks off the Strip, and not on some small side street... Harmon is active so I felt very safe walking back after an evening show.

The price (and this was on a Friday night) was fantastic. Sure, it dwarfs in comparison to the biggies on the Strip but if you'd rather save your cash for playing at the casinos or seeing a show then I would recommend checking this out.

Others commented on the construction of a hotel nsxt door, and that is true, however, it did not bother me at all. I mean if you are doing Vegas right you should have no trouble falling asleep at the end of the day! :-)

And the room was quite clean. Again, nothing at all very fancy but i certainly felt as though there was some care taken in making up the room.

So that's it... check it out!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyTime4Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, Netherlands
Level Contributor
154 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We loved our stay at the Carriage house. The check-in was handled smoothly and the parking lot right outside the hotel.
The rooms were a little bit dark, but were spacious and had a small kitchen, big closet, big TV etc etc. Also the wifi was excellent. There is also a small shop near the reception to buy some food. But the Watsons on the corner with the Strip/LV boulevard sells also basic products for breakfast. It will take you 7 minutes to walk to LV boulevard. But you can take the shortcut through the 'Miracle Mile' part of Planet Hollywood.
We also used the swimming pool.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back side have a nice view over Vegas (not LV boulevard) during sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dekpau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a wonderful find! I decided to stay here after reading reviews, and I was NOT disappointed! I stayed at MGMGrand for three nights. It is typical Vegas glitz and glamour, but the Carriage House is so much better for someone who does not care for the artificiality of Vegas. The room (with kitchenette...completely furnished) is so clean and roomy. It is very comfortable! The staff is efficient and helpful. It is a real bargain! Five stars to this hotel and its staff! It is conveniently located close to The Strip and across the street from The Miracle Mile.

Room Tip: Stay on the side of the hotel away from the construction going on at Marriott across the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MamaMooDurham_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, NY
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

On our annual Thanksgiving trip to Vegas to visit our daughter, we stayed at The Carriage House and thoroughly enjoyed it. Well, perhaps shouldn't say "thoroughly", since Marriott next door was building another tower and lots of construction noise starting early in the morning. Will probably be continuing for another six months, or so, I would guess. Can't fault the Carriage House for that, however, I'm sure they aren't too happy about it themselves! Other than that, we think this was a terrific place to stay - literally half a block from the Strip, parking was easy and then right into the place. Our rooms had been recently renovated, the kitchen was fabulous and the living room furniture was the most comfortable I think we've ever had. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and maid service was available every day, which is unusual for a timeshare. Husband liked the (small) workout room, said machines were all quite new and good quality. They do have a pool, hot tub and tennis courts, but unfortunately next to the construction site. Actually, Husband was quite fascinated watching the work going on, and even I sort of enjoyed seeing the walls being built and wiring going in. Might as well make the best of a not-so-perfect situation, right? I would definitely recommend the Carriage House for any stay in Vegas.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room facing away from the construction going on next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sillyoldbear68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
252 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a suite - paid for a bedroom. We had two bathrooms, two kitchenettes, a lounge, two TVs a king bed, a wall-bed - pretty amazing. More like being at home than in an hotel.

Excellent location Bellagio's and Caesar's Palace only a few steps away.

It does not have a casino and does not serve any food.

Room Tip: Stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Happened to be in LV for the Rock n Roll Marathon - so gambling, drinking, etc aren't exactly my focus... The reviews here are spot on (and why trusted them when I choose to stay @ Carriage House). Half block from the Strip - across the street from Planet Hollywood (shops & restaurants). Travelled solo so safety is important to me - card access required for lobby after 10pm & for elevator. Pool & jacuzzi - I didn't use but saw several people in (so must be heated). Rooms include small kitchenette - recently remodeled - clean & comfortable. Friendly staff.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie85614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,209 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#16 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,588 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#82 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Property: The Carriage House
Address: 105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing