We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Carriage House
Nearby Hotels
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$129
$115
Paris Las Vegas
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$310
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$109
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$184
$169
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$147
$135
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$227
$195
MandalayBay.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
$167
$152
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$138
$125
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$265
$107
VEGAS.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,465)
Filter reviews
1,465 results
Traveler rating
783
534
103
31
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
534
103
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenplanet hollywoodoff the stripthe miracle mile shopstimeshare exchangetennis courtslaundry facilitiesfive minute walkone bedroom suitesmall kitchenettedaily maid servicetwo blockstime sharepool towelsquiet locationcasino hotelnon smoking
Filter
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 1,465 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I love the Carriage House for my March Madness trip this year! I booked early in Sept 2011, so I locked in 4 nights for an avg of $89, great price for the fantastic room I got. It was one of the updated remodels, right near the elevator and only on the 2nd floor. Total time from leaving your room to outside on the street? 60 seconds! Compare that with the 10 min walk from the elevators to the Strip at MGM or Monte Carlo...

The remodels rooms are great and modern, love having a kitchen and a fridge in room and the bed was nice and soft. The hotel is a solid 4 to 4.5 out of 5 stars, but I'm giving it the full 5 for value. Under $100 for the full March Madness weekend is a steal for a room like this. Will be back again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I can highly recommend this Hotel. The location is very good the stirp in walking distance. Free parking directly at the Hotel enterance, The staff is very friendly and everyone who is looking for selfcatering facility will at the right place by staying at he carriage. Will go back there this year again. Money for value is very good

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank obr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We received a voucher for a week at a resort of our choosing and we decided to try our hand at The Carriage House in Las Vegas, NV for our 1 year anniversary trip... They are going through major renovation at the hotel, which is desperately needed but the overall atmosphere is pretty good for the price! This place will look great when they are finished and the staff is very kind and courteous. I guess if you are off the strip, small and ongoing major renovation, your service better be top notch and so far, the staff here has risen to the challenge.

The Carriage House seems to be an older time share resort which is fine with us, but no one has approached us about it, which I guess is good since you do not want to be approached if you are in an older room, and we are.

Our room was very clean, just a little out dated (hence the renovation) but very spacious and the bed is comfortable which is dire for us... We were only one block from The Strip behind Planet Hollywood and the Miracle Mile shops which is very convenient.

So I guess the million dollar question is would we come back? I think we would once the renovation was completed. We are not that picky, but if the rooms look like planned, they will be very nice and modern. The pool area could use a serious update because it is tiny, but it's wet and cold so it doesn't suck.

Again, the staff including the front desk, maintenance, maid service and concierge were all exceptional so the management has got it right.... If you are on a tight budget and don't want the hassle of a big casino in Las Vegas, then The Carriage House is for you and your family!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for the king bed if you are a couple traveling without kids!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JskinnyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We exchanged via Interval International for a 1 bedroom apartment. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the apartment and the facilities. There was a full kitchen including dishwasher and plenty of plates, cutlery, glasses etc. The living room had an L-shaped sofa, dining table with four chairs and large screen TV. The bed was very comfortable and there is plenty of closet space. We had a strip view and could see MGM, NYNY, Cosmo, Planet Hollywood and had a glimpse of the "Eiffel Tower" from the pool. Maid service included bed-making, taking out trash and replenishing the coffee and tea supplies, with a full clean in the middle of the week. Pool towels were available by the pool, which was very nice and without the loud music that you have to endure at most Las Vegas strip hotel pools. Unfortunately, there was some construction work going on at the Marriott Grand Chateau just in front of the hotel, which made lying by the pool a bit noisy, but it was still relaxing and a nice way to start the day. Laundromats were available on most floors. It was a five minute walk to the Miracle Mile shops, and Planet Hollywood, and a 10-minute walk to the Cosmopolitan on the other side of the Strip. Did not hear much of the internal construction noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with strip view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank superhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I was very unwilling to stay in this hotel but I was very surprised by everything.
Great hotel just across PH off the strip. For $90 per night we got 1 bedroom, huge living room, dining room and brand new full kitchen with tea, coffee,coffee maker, dishes AND two flat screen TVs!!

Room Tip: Ask for the remodeled one. And we booked with Exeidia including a flight.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank irina2850207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews