We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed my stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel
Ranked #151 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay!”
Reviewed July 28, 2007

It was a nice hotel outside the "strip". It was cozy, but also a bit loud especially in the lobby. It was big, clean and had everything. It's perfect for a short stay - but you will definitely need a car if you want to go places.

  • Liked — Had so much going on!
  • Disliked — Need a car to go places.
  • Stayed March 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank kmgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    97
    72
    39
    36
See reviews for
63
69
37
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2007

My wife and I stayed here for one night. For $45 per night it was a very good deal. The room was clean; the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was huge.

Plenty of family fun available. There's a movie theatre, day care and bowling alley in the hotel. There's also a zoo a few blocks away.

Only negative was that they snuck a $5.00 facility charge on our bill, but even at $50 a night total, it was worth it.

Recommend!

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank blight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2007

I left the fridged Chicago lake front on 20 below morning and headed to sunny Las Vegas. My destination this time was The Texas Station. Remember this is a bit of a distance from the strip, so be sure to rent a car. Upon walking up to the check in counter I was greeted by a very nice young lady who new what she was doing and did it quickly [with a smile I might add]. The staff in the restraunts and on the floor were all very nice and seemed eager to please. Although not an overly fancy, the room was nicely appointed in a "western" motiff, and it was clean, well appointed and had an EXCELLANT king size bed that I was very comfortable in. I wouldn't want to take a stroll around the neighborhood at night but then I wasn't there to sight see anyway. All in all my Texas Station experience was very nice, affordable and warm.

Helpful?
2 Thank triumphc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2007

Third trip to Texas Station for a conference. Great conference area with awesome catered meals. Casino is large but we didn't win much on the slots. VP seems to pay OK and we saw several Royal Flushes during the three days.
Rooms are decently large and clean. Nothing fancy. Bed was comfortable although an extra pillow would have been nice. TV was large but the air conditioner was so loud that it was hard to hear (the neighbors called security on us one night at 11pm when we tried to turn in up loud enough to hear the news). Imagine that - getting busted by security in Vegas for a loud TV, of all things. That was pretty hilarious.
The bathroom was considerably larger than I expected. The oval bathtub was recessed back into an alcove. There was a large vanity with a hair dryer, but they skimped on the toiletries and only gave me shampoo and lotion, nothing else. For $69 per night, we didn't expect too much. The only real downside to the hotel were the loud air conditioner, no view out the window - and I mean NO view, only a wall a few feet from the window and a closet "alcove", which means just a rod with no door. The cafe is pretty good and the steakhouse is wonderful, albeit pricey. You need car to stay here since cabs take a while (there are no cab lines waiting here) and costs $30+ from the airport.

  • Liked — attached to conference center
  • Disliked — see review
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corgimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2007

I stayed at the Texas Station hotel and was annoyed with the whole experience!The computers shut down and prevented us from checking in for hours (no manual policies?), our reservation was lost, also had problems with room keys and had to have two keys changed before being able to get back into the room, additional charges not mentioned until check-out (and I'm not talking about movies or room service!), original signed receipt "lost" and new one printed with higher rates than agreed upon when first checking in with lost reservation. I asked the front desk clerk to please look again for the original receiot with my signature and she said it was probably filed incorrectly, rather than doing me the favor of taking another look. A week after checking out, my credit card was charged again for an "unknown" transaction, and the hotel manager never returned my phone calls regrdin the whole situation. Seems like a good deal at first, but not worth the hassle in the end!

Helpful?
3 Thank fritz422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2006

The hotel room was clean, maid service was GREAT! The bathroom sink drainage was very loud as well as the toilet. The front desk personnel was adequate, but unfriendly. Check out via the TV was unavailable and neither was front desk personnel at 3a.m. The valet service was virtually non-existant with no porters to help with your baggage. You get what you pay for. We enjoyed our stay, nonetheless!

  • Liked — comfortable beds
  • Disliked — unfriendly workers
  • Tips/Secrets — YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. THIS WAS A LOW COST STAY!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kamahao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
4.8 mi away
Santa Fe Station Hotel
Santa Fe Station Hotel
#176 of 264 in Las Vegas
241 reviews
7.3 mi away
Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
3.8 mi away
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Arizona Charlie's Decatur
Arizona Charlie's Decatur
#187 of 264 in Las Vegas
155 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin
Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin
#127 of 264 in Las Vegas
151 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel

Property: Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel
Address: 2101 Texas Star Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89030
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texas Station Gambling Hall Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing