We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel
Ranked #151 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Hagerman, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Feels like home away from home.”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I have stayed at the Texas Station for 5 days every year for about 6 years and plan on staying again this year. The only thing different is I'll only stay one night this time on my way to my new home in Arizona. Every stay that I have spent there was very enjoyable, love the buffets and the cafe and the overall atmosphere is great. Everyone seems to always have a good time. I have always got a nice room and its alway clean and comfortable. i highly recommend staying with them all the time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLasVegas, Manager at Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hello Larry P,

Thank you very much for your Texas Station Hotel review. We are glad you enjoyed one of our many food options, our Feast Buffet. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Robert Ruiz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    100
    73
    39
    38
See reviews for
65
70
37
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We like Texas Station. Lots of restaurant choices, only 10 minutes away from downtown Las Vegas, self contained (you never really have to leave) bowling alley, movie house and our favorite black jack table.

Room Tip: We like first floor which is really not ground level. It's easy access to everything, no waitin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bethduvall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLasVegas, Manager at Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Bethduvall,

Thank you for your Texas Station Hotel review. Our many amenities make it easy to stay and fully enjoy your vacation. Bowling, Theaters, Full Casino, and many food outlets are reasons why Texas Station is a local's favorite. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Robert Ruiz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Reasonable price, clean and friendly staff. I actually got the King bed room I reserved, I've gotten used to that option being the last thing a hotel cares about.

Lots of signs saying that a remodel was in progress but I saw no evidence of that. After a while my wife and I began to suspect it was all a cover for the dated accommodations. We ended up in a basement room, I had no idea these existed. The decor looked like someone in the 80's wanted a 70's look. However it did have a 40"-ish widescreen tv.

Over all it was an ok stay. But I don't think it'll be on my list again unless the price just destroys the other options in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JC T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLasVegas, Manager at Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hello Neonghost,

Thank you for your Texas Station Hotel review. We have just completed phase one of our remodel project. The decor was definitely out dated which is why the corridors and rooms have been revamped. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting your stay in the near future.

Robert Ruiz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I arrived late around midnight. When I checked in, the thermostat on the wall was broken. There was only a thin velour blanket on the bed and dingy sheets, no comforter. There was no way to adjust the temperature in the room at all. The water in the sink was not functional. Because it was late and I was tired from traveling, I went to sleep instead of asking to change rooms. There was a band playing that night, so make sure to bring earplugs if you stay. In addition, I was not given the option of a non smoking room and the room smelled like smoke. They advertise free internet, but a stronger pay signal overrides the free connection so it was impossible to connect to the free signal. I booked through priceline and was charged a booking fee through them, and the hotel charged a resort fee on top of this. After all is said and done, you don't pay the uber cheap rate advertised--you may as well spend the extra money to stay at an actual nice hotel instead of this dump. I brought up my issues with the clerk in the morning when I checked out, and was told the front desk manager was away. When I brought up the issues with priceline, their response was that I hadn't reported the issues, so nothing would be done. Bottom line is, I never would pay out of pocket to voluntarily stay at a motel of this caliber, so they have to use priceline to fill the rooms. But, priceline won't help you either. So don't use priceline, and definately don't stay here!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLasVegas, Manager at Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hello Stacey H,

Thank you for your Texas Station Hotel review. I apologize your stay was not up to our standards, or yours for that matter. I would be frustrated as well with the issues you encountered. Please know that this is not what we strive for in regards to guest experience. We have remodeled our hotel and hope you give us another chance at earning your loyalty.

Robert Ruiz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Jacksonville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We all had a blast at Texas Station. It's a ways off the strip but that's what we love about this place. Hometown feel, dealers are very friendly and buffet is very good for an "off the strip" price. You won't be disappoint in this place unless you love the hustle & bustle of the strip casinos.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Glascock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I arranged for my son and granddaughter to stay here and they are not seasoned travelers- i doubled confirmed the room on dec 18 to Collin in reservations, explaining need for late arrival status- he thanked me saying it was good i told them so manager would not give the room away. They arrived and the last double bed room had been given away. they were not upgraded to a suite but given a single bed room with a cot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hillmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayman Island, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed here from the 15th to the 17th of November 2013.

I stayed in room 117 which had the view of the pool.

The Hotel was a bit old, smelly and needs some serious TLC. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The one thing I really hated about the room was the extremely loud AC/Heating unit - it sounded like it was about to blow.

Luckily I wasn't in the room as this is Vegas you can't stay in your room all day otherwise you may as well stay home.

The best feature of this hotel was the food!!! Especially with the BUFFET - $5 for breakfast, $7.99 for lunch and $9.99 for dinner and you can eat as much as you like and there was over 50 dishes including soups and desserts to choose from!

I'd rate the restaurant a 5 out of 5!

This hotel is great for families who have fussy eaters and who want to be a bit further away from the strip as it's 20 minutes drive to the Strip!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors seemed to be more modern than the 1st floor rooms they seriously need som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RyanSinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
4.8 mi away
Santa Fe Station Hotel
Santa Fe Station Hotel
#177 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
7.3 mi away
Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
3.8 mi away
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Arizona Charlie's Decatur
Arizona Charlie's Decatur
#189 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin
Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin
#127 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
3.4 mi away
Oasis at Gold Spike
Oasis at Gold Spike
#130 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel

Property: Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel
Address: 2101 Texas Star Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89030
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texas Station Gambling Hall Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing