We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cash deposit when checking in but did not get it back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel
Ranked #150 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Rock Island, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cash deposit when checking in but did not get it back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We checked in at 2:00 am in the morning because our plane was delayed. When we checked in the girl at the front counter said there is a $100.00 deposit and you will get it back when you leave. I gave the girl $100.00 cash and did not get a receipt be cause we were tired and just wanted to a room.We had reservations. When we left I went done to the front desk and ask about my deposit and the girl said that they would mail it to me. We checked in March 7th - 8th and checked out march 11th 2013. Today it is April 30th and have not heard anything about my $100.00. I called a couple times and faxed them all my information. We went through Expedia Travel so everything was paid for up front. I hope I get my money back so I can write another review with good news.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFIA L, Executive Administrative Assistant at Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest -

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel and allowing us to address your comments and concerns.

Our Director of Hotel has advised me that he has been in contact with you regarding the $100 deposit. Please feel free to contact us directly at 1-800-654-8888 if you should have any other concerns or feedback.

The team at Texas Station truly appreciates your business and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    98
    73
    39
    36
See reviews for
64
69
37
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hi! I booked this hotel through Hotwire. I got it for a fair price, but after I booked, it said I had to pay $12.99 plus tax for each day. Not worth it at all, for the same amount I could have stayed at a better place.
The bad stuff? very dirty room, I had to clean myself the bedside table, top of lamps. We moved the table from the corner a little bit to be able to eat something on it and sit on the chairs, and there were crumbs under it. We left the table like that so they would clean it, surprise, we came back and everything, all the crumbs and even a dime were in the exact same place....
the buffet was cheap, but also the food was cheap, you can easily tell that the food is low quality.... won't stay here again! you can hear what goes on outside and when the next door people shower!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Engel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFIA L, Manager at Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about our recent visit to Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel. Your input is very valuable to us as it helps to define our strengths and opportunities so we can better serve you.

We pride ourselves on providing outstanding service and ensuring that our guests have an enjoyable experience. I apologize for failing to meet that goal in serving you during your stay. We will make note to address this with the correspondent department.

Again, we thank you for your feedback and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Yulee, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We booked five nights for $165.90 through 3rd party booking service ($33.18 per night w/tax), plus the resort fee ($14.55 per night, w/tax). The 3rd party booking service didn’t mention the resort fee, but I was aware of it based on other TripAdvisor reviews. I had planned on seeing if I could decline, since I didn’t need/want any of the “resort amenities”; internet, newspaper, fax & copy service @ business center, and fitness center. But I left my cell phone on the kitchen counter, so I didn’t have a WiFi hotspot. Note, internet comes ala carte for $5.+ for service you get with resort fee, or $10.+ for high speed service. If I come back, I would try to decline resort fee and do high speed for $10.+, if I didn’t have hotspot.
Room was satisfactory, clean and as shown on web site. Noise level was typical for this class of hotel, some occasional hallway noise, but otherwise not a problem. We didn’t miss microwave and fridge because of 24 hour food service in casino. I did miss cheap/free coffee in the morning.
Be sure and get “Boarding Pass”, their player’s card, to access buffet discounts. We only did breakfast buffet, it was a good value, lots to choose from, eggs to order, … .
Steak dinner at Austin’s was a good deal, $24.99 for three course dinner, rest of family had top sirloin while I had prime rib. My prime rib was excellent and the sirloin was also reported to be excellent.
We didn't do the in-house movie theater or bowling. Note; free bowling with buffet receipt.
Smoke in casino was noticeable, but their ventilation system handled it well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim_in_Yulee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFIA L, Manager at Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed our Buffet and dinner at Austins, we get a lot of rave reviews on our prime rib, isn't it delicious?! There are a lot of benefits of getting a Boarding Pass, food discounts being one great feature but also you can earn points on your card which can translate into free slot play. Regarding the Hotel Service Fee, unfortunately you cannot opt to wave that fee, it is a built in fee with the room rate. Again, thanks for your thoughtful review and we hope that you come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Price is great but know u get what u pay for. Over 30 minute wait to check in. Rooms dirty. Pool small cold dirty and no towels. Car got broken into in self parking area. Gaming cocktail service slow.

There were a few pros- kids club. Clean friendly staff kids had fun a d reasonably priced if your with kids good place for them to play while adults play. Slots.. I won so that's always a plus.

Disappointed in hotel I shared all these comments with them as well with no response.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFIA L, Manager at Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about our recent visit to Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel. Your input is very valuable to us as it helps to define our strengths and opportunities so we can better serve you.

We pride ourselves on providing outstanding service and ensuring that our guests have an enjoyable experience. I apologize for failing to meet that goal in serving you during your stay. Please call or email me what had happened during your stay so I can address the problem. My email is cliff.martine@stationcasinos and my direct line is 702-631-1025.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

So this was our first time taking our kids to Vegas and we needed ajoining rooms, they did it , we needed extra pillows they did it , extra towels they did it all in pretty quick timming n friendly! I have to say considering the price I was berry iffy because we usually pay Triple for.half the time we stayed here! Compared to other places <PH,Luxor, Ext.> Texas station rooms where GREAt and I say that because they where so damn clean n the beds where so comfy n we paid under 375 <including the 13 dollar.resort.few> for.two room, 7 people ,For Four nights including 16 free buffett¡ We still spent a crap load of money but on the GOOOOD FUN STUFF!!!!! So I you CANT BEAT that! my only complaint was that they had us as a standard rooms instead of preferred so I had to.call n remind to restock the Lil extras but not a biggy for what we paid! So people stop complaining about the resort.fees! We defiantly be back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momoffour83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFIA L, Manager at Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful acknowledgments! Sounds like you and your family had a great time! Look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Yes the room was actually clean and looked updated .
We stayed a couple of nights, because we checked in so late(sold out ) we were upgraded to the superior
rooms , better bedding and a fridge . We came back a couple of days later for 2 more nights, after a stay at the Hilton Grand vacation ( very nice ) to a lumpy bed with noisy springs .
There is security everywhere , as the area is a little iffy .
We had a car so it was 5 minutes to downtown and 7-8 minutes depending where on the strip you want to go.
My beef is with the resort/amenities fee at 12.99 plus tx per night .
You get one internet connection , another device and you will get charged . funny I can go to Mcdonalds down the street and hook up 3 wifi devices for FREE.
the fee gave you unlimited fax use , wow ! free local calls and use of the pool , but no towels were out there , and the best is access to the cardio room and when i say room i mean small room about 15 feet by 10 with one low end elliptical that made so much noise , i couldn't take more than 20 minutes on it . 2 treadmills , one that had been broken for 6 weeks according to the service request tag on it , and a stationary bike . no weights . so basically if more than 2 people show up , too bad .
Actually the cardio room is so small some staff didn't even know it existed.
Stay for the cheap rates , but thats about it

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jershu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Skip this one. While reasonably priced for locals, the food is just OK. I asked the hostess what was their speciality, she looked aside and whispered, go to the Fiesta for a good buffet - the next property to the Texas. Almost reluctantly said the bbq ribs were good. She was right and I only wished I just gone for the ribs. I went ahead and took selections from the Mexican and italian sections, bland and boring. Ribs tho were good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FoodieinTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFIA L, General Manager at Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feed back for any suggestions we get are taken seriously and acted on. However, as the general manager this is upsetting to hear. We are always striving to not only meet but exceed expectations with our service, quality of food and overal casino experience. With that being said, please feel free to call me with any additional feed back as it is always appreciated. Thank you. 702-631-1064.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
4.8 mi away
Santa Fe Station Hotel
Santa Fe Station Hotel
#176 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
7.3 mi away
Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
3.8 mi away
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Arizona Charlie's Decatur
Arizona Charlie's Decatur
#187 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin
Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin
#126 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
3.4 mi away
Oasis at Gold Spike
Oasis at Gold Spike
#137 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel

Property: Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel
Address: 2101 Texas Star Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89030
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Vegas.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texas Station Gambling Hall Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing