We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't be put off by the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel
Ranked #154 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed February 24, 2013

this hotel is good,clean and has everything you need.very good casino,love the bingo,food hall has a good choice,the bowling centre is very good.never used the cinema.ok so it's north from the strip and the area might not be for some.we hired a car for the 2 weeks we stayed here and getting to the strip can be done in under 10 mins.the room we had was good and always clean.the only thing I didn't like was the resort fee of $12.99 per day,but it is a lot cheaper to stay here than most places so it's still good value.

Room Tip: need a car so you can get around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdwilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFIA L, Manager at Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Glad you had a great experience at our wonderful property! We pride ourselves in giving the best service at a great value. Hope to see you soon and next time check out our theaters, they are pretty awesome too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 298 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have stayed here a couple times. Once just my husband and I. Once with our young daughter.

The room was great. The casino has a movie theatre and a bowling alley. Great gaming and restaurants.

The pool is open early and stays open late.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khrystyne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This isn't the traditional Vegas Hotel. I stayed at Texas Station because of price and location. I hadn't planned much time for R&R. Texas Station was clean and comfortable. I was a bit surprised at the Resort Fee they charged, which was almost as much as the hotel room. This put a distaste in my mouth right off the bat, but realistically, it was still a reasonable price. The WiFi was a bit kludgy. When I logged in, I was asked if I want the basic speed for 1 price, or a faster connection for a higher price. A call to the front desk confirmed that WiFi was free, but I had to choose the cheaper option, and I was in fact, not charged.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank papajoemoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed Jan 2013 and found the rooms clean and fresh. Two lights did not work when we entered, we told the maid and maintenance was there and had them fixed within minutes. Cool air seemed to be coming into the room beneath the AC/Heater and therefore the heater cycled on quit often. The casino is quit large and easily navigated. Several food options. We tried the Cafe and enjoyed it. We tried the buffet for breakfast and it was nothing outstanding but quit acceptable.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, therefore we were not waiting for the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArizonaReadytogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Unfortunately, this hotel is just average. The rooms are well appointed and things were clean enough but the walls were so thin that I could literally hear a man snoring in the next room. Security seems to be at an "overkill" level at this property. Even if the security people had seen you come and go from your room area three or four times they still had to ask to see your key. They must have had a lot of security issues in the past to implement this type of system. Buffet was the worst I think I have ever had in L.V.

Room Tip: Choose one somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chippy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Checking in was a disaster - no bellmen to help with luggage, no valet parking near registration area, was told to self park and carry luggage up a flight of concrete steps to the registration desk then had to carry luggage to 4th floor room. In addition, the 24 hour Hotel Coffee Shop was closed at 10 PM. Not a good experience at all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mavon2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Texas is off the beaten casino path, but great to stay if you have small children and want to visit friends and family. Rooms are clean and roomy. Fast check-in and very friendly staff. Having a movie theater, food court, and Starbucks was terrific. Easy access to the mall and downtown. Didn't use the pool, however, it looked like it would be great with a nice patio area. I especially liked the fact that you could get to the pool and your room without having to go into the casino area. We were traveling with a baby and a 7 year old. The 7 yr old loved Kid's Quest! A crib was furnished for the baby. Used the buffet for breakfast only. It was good for a great price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swhtice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
Santa Fe Station Hotel
#158 of 263 in Las Vegas
258 reviews
Arizona Charlie's Decatur
#176 of 263 in Las Vegas
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannery Casino & Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Las Vegas
254 reviews
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel

Address: 2101 Texas Star Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89030
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $49 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Vegas.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texas Station Gambling Hall Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing