We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charged Twice but reimbursed and comped”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis AFB Area
Ranked #195 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed August 1, 2014

My husband and I were on a trip with our daughter and grandchild. We were grateful to get a room at 2am as we came into Las Vegas quite a few hours before we anticipated. However, we got a room at Super 8 that had a non-working toilet. Also, we were awake and getting ready to check out when we had BANGING ON THE DOOR by staff. That was a "wake-up" that we did NOT request. Also, forget the breakfast - go to Waffles Cafe instead. The icing on the cake, so to speak, was when we were assured that our credit card had not been charged and we paid cash at check-out. Well, happy we requested a cash receipt because they DID CHARGE OUR ACCOUNT so we were charged and paid twice. It took 3 weeks to be reimbursed but the manager gave us two free nights as well. Not sure if we will be able to use the comp. And do we risk using our credit card to reserve the room again??!!

Room Tip: This is a location that you may want to stay only if you have family at Nellis AFB or if you are att...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ErikaOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy J, General Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis AFB Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we appreciate all feedback. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfactory. I am glad that we were able to reverse the charge on the second reservation that you had made. We hope to see you in the future, to take advantage of our improvements and renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis AFB Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 292 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

The 2 of us were here for 7 days/6 nights for EDC Las Vegas 2014. I can honestly say it was one of the worst hotel stay experiences in my life. From the moment we pulled up we could see that this wasn't going to be fun. There was construction going on and the office was moved to a regular room. Check in was a pain, the young girl couldn't get anything to work right. The office/room looked trashed, everything was everywhere. I had no confidence that my private information would be kept private. At any rate we were one of the first people to check in (it was 10pm at night and the parking lot was empty) but we got a room on the 2nd floor. We didn't use a 3rd party site to book the reservation, we went straight through super8.com and we also didn't pay a discounted rate so I have no clue why she gave us a room up there when there were plenty on the ground floor. The room itself was messed up. The curtains didnt work. The tub didnt drain hardly at all, water pooled, and the toilet took 3 flushes to get any water to flush. My room key card had to be reprogrammed after every night. What a horrible experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank djmixmode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy J, General Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis AFB Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we appreciate all feedback. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfactory. We are working diligently on correcting the issues with the room. We have recently moved into our newly renovated spacious lobby. We now offer complimentary breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Fletcher W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cathy J, General Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis AFB Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Room to small no m/oven and NO Ref. This is the second time we have stayed, but will stay someplace new next year. I had medicen that HAD to be in the ref.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We spent two nights, room was ok, but the free Wi-Fi was difficult to connect. The web site indicated it was under construction. The staff seemed preoccupied. Office was in an empty room. There was no housekeeping service after our first night. Went to the office for two clean towels, but they did not have any towels until housekeeping staff arrived in the morning. Cannot recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Utshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eletrice H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
7.9 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#121 of 263 in Las Vegas
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Spee...
#2 of 10 in North Las Vegas
340 reviews
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Nort...
#3 of 10 in North Las Vegas
176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis AFB Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis AFB Area

Address: 4435 Las Vegas Blvd N, I-15 Exit 48, Across from Nellis AFB, Las Vegas, NV 89115-0529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $61 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis AFB Area 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Breakfast!! Free Internet!! Enjoy comfortable rooms at reasonable rates at our Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis Air Force Base. Here you will enjoy handy amenities and easy access to area attractions. We are located at the intersection of Highways 573 and 604 near Nellis AFB and the Las Vegas Motor Speedway. The vibrant Las Vegas Strip and all it has to offer is just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis AFB Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas/Nellis Afb Hotel Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super Eight
Las Vegas Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing