We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are trying to make it better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis AFB Area
Ranked #195 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Catgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis AFB Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 292 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel claimed to be newly renovated but I'm not sure what they renovated as it looked run down. We had to ask for towels and when we got them they were all stained and disgusting. The room was also very cold. When we tried the heat, the closest bed got very warm but the rest of the room remained cold. We slept in our clothes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Rosario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Pros: Arrived at midnight. Front desk person had just arrived. He was helpful and nice. The room and bathroom were clean on the second try. The first room was not made up. Bed on the harder side, but good for me.
Cons: Toilet seat not attached. WIFI spotty. Floor not well soundproofed. Details of the remodel not finished

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SmoothSailing2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Just like other reviewers have commented on the internet was lousy. It seemed to work only if you were within 40 ft of the front door. Housekeeping forgot to clean our room half the time we were there. Phone didn't work and neither did the tv remote.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
Thank RebeccaAbrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
7.9 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#121 of 263 in Las Vegas
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Spee...
#2 of 10 in North Las Vegas
340 reviews
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Nort...
#3 of 10 in North Las Vegas
176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis AFB Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis AFB Area

Address: 4435 Las Vegas Blvd N, I-15 Exit 48, Across from Nellis AFB, Las Vegas, NV 89115-0529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $61 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis AFB Area 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Breakfast!! Free Internet!! Enjoy comfortable rooms at reasonable rates at our Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis Air Force Base. Here you will enjoy handy amenities and easy access to area attractions. We are located at the intersection of Highways 573 and 604 near Nellis AFB and the Las Vegas Motor Speedway. The vibrant Las Vegas Strip and all it has to offer is just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Vegas.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas Nellis AFB Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas/Nellis Afb Hotel Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super Eight
Las Vegas Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing